We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

What a suprise, staff were very helpful, hotel spotless. I will be back. After looking at several older hotels in Lakeland, this will be my choice. The breakfast was outstanding, and as always, this Hampton really delivers. Only downside, the AC was alittle noisey, but didn't bother me or my ability to get a great night sleep. Great job, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you dearly for the kind comments. It makes all our efforts well worth it. We are sorry about the AC unit. We have recently deep cleaned all our units and we hope that it will be an improvement. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    140
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
258
118
27
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family has stayed at this Hampton Inn on many occasions and we have been consistently pleased. The rooms have been clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfasts have been plentiful and tasty. We enjoy leaving our car in the hotel's lot and walking to the nearby mall and theatre. The value is a good one for this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose any room above the ground floor and ask if there's young traveler's staying on the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MagmaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for the nice comments. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us. Have you had a chance to see the Christmas tree in the middle of the plaza. It looks amazing. We hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a horrific time. We stayed at this Hampton Inn because we always had such a pleasant time at Hamptons until this one. Never again! The carpet in the room was nasty - I didn't want to walk in my barefeet. They didn't come to make up the room the 2nd day we were there. What a treat on vacation. Bathroom was not the cleanest, either. :/ YUK. Adding to that, a few days after we returned I started getting little bites all over... and the following week had a friend come over and we ripped apart my bedroom and found bedbugs. The ONLY place we have been other than to stay with family in several years was this Hampton Inn. Thanks... my "vacation" now has cost me well over another $1,000 to fix the bedbug problem which came home with me from your establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for your important feedback. We took immediate action by having our pest control company inspect your guest room. After a thorough search, we found no beg bugs in that room. Your report to the hotel came 14 days after your stay. Since then, the room you occupied has been rented and we have received no reports from other guests. We take a proactive approach to prevent bed bugs at our hotel with routine inspections by our pest control company while also having trained hotel staff inspect rooms regularly. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, but, as mentioned previously, we have had no other bed bug reports. Unfortunately bed bugs can be picked up any where, from hotels to plane seats, or any other public areas. Please contact me directly so we can discuss this further. I may be reached at 863 603 7600
Sincerely,
Quentin Guichard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This will be the only hotel I stay at when visiting Lakeland. I stayed at the Hampton Inn Labor Day weekend while visiting my brother. The location & the reviews on here are what helped me make my decision on where to stay.

Check in was a breeze. The lady at the front desk was friendly and very welcoming. They have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby. The breakfast had an ok selection...standard Hampton. Fruit, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, cheese omlettes, sausage links. Or if you don't want to or have time to sit down they have a breakfast bag at the front desk which includes a blueberry muffin, Apple, Special K bar and a bottle of water...Zephyrhills of course lol

The hotel is in Lakeside Village. You are in walking distance to a nice variety of restaurants & shops. Target and Publix are across the street. They even have a IMAX theatre in the plaza that sits directly in front of the property.

I was placed on the 6th floor. Our room was nice and clean and the bathroom was a decent size. We had more than enough towels for three adults. The shower head had good pressure and you could adjust it to the setting of your choice.

I had a great stay and enjoyed my first visit to Lakeland!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kdanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
There nothing better than having someone who wants to come back. Thanks so much for trusting us to offer the same, if not better, service next time you come. We are also trying to improve breakfast. We cannot wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this property on several occasions while visiting our daughter in college. The location in Lakeside Village is excellent as many restaurants, shops, and a movie theater are all within close walking distance. The staff is always friendly and our rooms have been clean and comfortable. Best hotel in Lakeland!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank TicoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad to hear that you stay loyal to us, and are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The service in this hotel was exceptional.Everyone from Clara in the food service who went out of her way to help me.To Jennifer ,Antonia and Edgar in housekeeping.They worked around my schedule with a pleasant attitude.I asked for a late checkout and they never made me feel rushed.The front desk girl was also very pleasant.The rooms were very clean.The location is a shoppers dream.I only wish I had more time to explore every kind of restaurant and store you could imagine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beaches42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
An associate is always very proud when a customer remembers his/her name. You mentioned 4 in your review, which is amazing. Thank you so much. We are thrilled that so many of our associates made an impression during your stay. It will be our honor to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Decent service. Room was good size. Very clean. Decent breakfast.  Overall, nothing spectacular.  

The best part of this hotel is the location.  It's in a campus with an outdoor mall. Several shops, restaurants, and other hotels.  There's even an IMAX theatre.  The location is what would make me go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank 4ssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer your insights. Although "decent" is positive, we are striving for "excellent". We would love to hear how we could improve in your opinion. Feel free to share with one of our supervisors on your next visit. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing