We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Nearby Hotels
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
527
158
59
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
158
59
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatergreat locationlakeside villagebrass tapwithin walking distanceshopping arearestaurants and shopshotel is locatedpolk parkwaybreakfast staffexcellent hotelbusiness tripgreat place to stayhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 776 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel everytime we travel to Lakeland which is usually 4-5 times a year. It is in a great location, you can walk to all kinds of restaurants and shops in the lakeside village outside mall. The hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always very very clean! The price is so reasonable and with the free breakfeast you cannot go wrong! Stay here if you ever are on Lakeland.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italiangrl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lakeland South and thank you for sharing your positive experience with the world via TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay and would recommend our hotel to other people. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Woody Brevil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Words can hardly express the awesome stay we had, the front desk staff were amazing. We witnessed them calling around for a place the Big 10 was being televised for a guest, printing maps for several guests, even ran up immediately to set a clock for a guest. Always a welcome when coming, how is your room, have a good evening.... the list could go on & on. It was a VERY clean hotel, & the breakfasts were outstanding ( HOT breakfasts "DELUXE" every morning). I would like to specially list a few employees that stood out. We will highly reccommend staying here to family,friends, & coworkers.

Mary (front desk)
Jason (front desk)
Clara (kitchen)
Antonia (housekeeping)
Woody (GM)
Cindy (assistant GM)
Crystal ( Sales )

Thanks so much for a great vacation Kim & Dan Kimberlin

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking your time to let us and everyone know about your experience. We are glad to know that your stay was a very positive one. We love having you here and thank you for going the extra mile to let us know about the employees that touched you the most while you were here.
Once again, thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Woody Brevil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here one night before a flight out of the Lakeland Linder Regional Airport.

This location was excellent. Clean, spacious room, free coffee 24 hours a day. Free parking, free wifi. Comfy beds. Our daughter enjoyed using the heated, clean pool.

We enjoyed walking around the clean, inviting Lakeland shopping area which surrounds this hotel, and enjoyed our dinner at BDs Mongolian Grill very much. It was nice having so many options within walking distance.

A couple of minor quibbles... I bought a Coke Zero out of the 6th floor vending machine, only to see an expiration date of November 2011. I brought it to the front desk who refunded my money without a hassle. Then later on that night I went to purchase a bottle of Dasani out of that machine, and they were all out of bottled water.

Also... we had to leave early (5:15am - zoinks!!) for a 7am flight. There was no early breakfast option for us either at the hotel or in the area - had to settle for a cup of the free coffee at Hampton Inn, then pay the exorbitant airport cafe cost for breakfast there.

These complaints are minor in comparison - having paid less than $100/night (including tax) for a spacious, comfy, CLEAN hotel in a good area, we were happy with this stay and would definitely stay at this location on our next visit to Lakeland.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VTwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Hello,

I just wanted to say thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to let us and the world know about your experience. I am very happy to know that you did enjoy your stay. I do apologize about the few issues that you ran into. We are working with the company that services all the vending machines for us to prevent such problem in the future. Now, as for breakfast, it is from 6am to 10am; however, we do have "breakfast to go" bags available at 5am and upon request. The bag includes a bottle of water, a cereal bar, a muffin and an apple. I am sorry you were not aware but next time you have an early flight like that and checking out of our hotel, please ask for a bag :-)
Again, I thank you so much for your nice and warm comments about our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Woody Brevil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here on the way to the theme parks in Orlando. It's less than an hour away and much less expensive than Orlando area hotels. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. It's been upgraded and is modern, clean, and spacious. Our suite was enormous. The breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn buffet, but the breakfast area was nicely decorated. The hotel also is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Some were upscale and some were chains, but the entire neighborhood was pleasant and clean. We have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns. All in all, this was one of the very best. We definitely will say here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iluvztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and let the world know about your experience while you were staying at our hotel. I am very happy to know that you did enjoy your stay and I will make sure to share your review with our staff.
Once again, thank you. We love having you here and we hope to see you again when you come to the area. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Woody Brevil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Beautiful lobby - Room typical Hampton - Adequate size - Bedspread seemed a little dirty - This location does not keep apples and bananas available during the day like some Hamptons do, but love the 24 hr coffee - Priced a little higher than we typically pay, but the location is perfect! Walking distance to great shopping, movie, and restaurants.

Room Tip: 5th floor internet a little slow, but nice view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to grade your experience with us. I am glad you did enjoy your stay and hopefully you will come back and visit again and if for any reason you are not happy with any area of our service, please let us know so we can make it right for you prior to your departure.
Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Woody Brevil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews