We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandia Lodge(Lake Worth)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lago Motor Inn(Lake Worth)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
White Horse Motel(Lake Worth)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Sungate Motel(Lake Worth)
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
149
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailcakesafternoon teaeach morningantique furnitureold worldwarm coupleroom amenities arehome baked muffinsquiet locationvictorian stylewalking distance to the beachmy dadbreakfast is servedfort lauderdalebottled waterother guests
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed in the Renoir suite as we wanted a King size bed and it was charming - filled with
Renoir paintings and antiques. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Coleen and John were very helpful providing us with printed information about the area, how to get to various points of interest etc. We spent 3 hours at the Flagler Museum. Don't miss it if you like history! The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the afternoon snacks and the 24 hr. tea making service. Would definitely recommend! However, if you like the hustle and bustle of big hotels this is not your spot!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We brought our bikes to do some cycling in Palm Beach County. We asked John of Sable Palms for suggestions, and he came thru big time. We spent a couple hours going thru Lake Worth neighborhoods which are charming. The next day he suggested we take the Lake Trail in Palm Beach. We were awestruck by the beauty, tranquility and access of this beautiful area. Sable Palms is a great place to stay and play.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is without a doubt the best Bed and Breakfast Inn we have ever stayed in. Our ten days flew by. Coleen and John are gracious hosts, wonderful cooks, and sources of valuable information about sights of interest, places to eat, and things to do. Our room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the linens luxuriously soft. From the morning breakfast, to the afternoon tea, to the nightly turn down service we felt pampered and welcomed. If you are in South Florida do your self a favor and spend at least a night or two at the Sabal Palm House. You won't reget it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The hosts, Colleen and John, are very accommodating and easy to talk with. We have stayed at this property 2 or 3 times while visiting relatives nearby. It is an easy place to stay-parking right in front, great breakfasts, and just no hassle. We took an earlier flight than expected, and our room (Degas) was ready. Possibly over-decorated for my taste, but really, anything you wanted was there. Very well thought out and so much better than a run of the mill motel. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Regarding the Renoir "Suite": This room is not what I define as a "suite." It's a bedroom with a sitting area and table. There is no private refrigerator or kitchenette. Additionally, it's very dark and lacking a view. This is good if one is looking for a romantic experience ONLY. Although there is a jacuzzi, it makes noise in the entire house and there is a note limiting hours of use. This is not private. Furthermore, there is not a shower enclosure and one is directed not to move the shower head. The sink areas have no place to set cosmetics while dressing for dinner. I would not stay in the room again.

Regarding sanitation: it's very clean and nicely organized. The house always smells sweet because of the lovely wife.

Regarding customer service if a complaint is appropriate: John is very defensive.

I moved rooms from the Renoir to the front room. I was happy to do so but the rooms in the front get noise from the streets. PLEASE ask for a white noise maker or you WILL LOSE sleep.

Regarding the food: it's fresh and delicious.

MiSC: I has an emergency such that I needed access to the internet for 2-5 mintues. I was not permitted to used the computer in John's kitchen area...Rather, he sent me to the library on Martin Luther King Day. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank renee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabalpalmhouse, Owner at Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Renee,

First thank you for your kind words about our food and cleanliness provided here at the Sabal Palm House B&B. I am glad you enjoyed my baked goods. I am again sorry to hear of your displeasure of our Renoir Suite. Our Renoir Suite was described to you over the phone and on our web page as “Double French doors divide the living/dining room area from the separate bedroom.” Never do we advertise that it has a private refrigerator or kitchenette. As shown at check in, we have a large refrigerator off our parlor where guests may place personal items. As discussed, our note in the bathroom never limits the hours of use for the whirlpool tub and never had other guests staying in our main house complained about the noise coming from it. We hoped we rectified your disappointment with our Renoir Suite by moving you to our Dali Room as soon as you informed us of your unfufilled expectations and that you also needed to extend your stay an additional night that we then provided free of charge. When I spoke to you after the move, you said you loved your new room and seemed very pleased and even gave me a hug. I wish you mentioned any noise to me at the time as our street is normally very quiet and guests love to relax over a cup of coffee on the Dali Room balcony and tell us how wonderful the view is. We apologize that you were unable to use our office computer as we have private and personal information on it that must be protected. We are always happy to print boarding passes or emails for guests as well as send and receive faxes. We also provide free Wi-Fi to all guests. Thank you again for staying at the Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast.

Warm regards,
Colleen Rinaldi, Co-owner and Innkeeper of the Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews