We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Chittenango, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretty typical Hampton”
Reviewed April 25, 2009

There really isnt anything special about this Hampton. Its very generic. I was upgraded to a "King Deluxe" which evidently is the same room, just slightly bigger, and has a pull out couch. Its not a suite by any means, although they didnt call it as such either.

Breakfast was decent. Typical Hampton breakfast. They had a nice pool, although it was small.

Bathroom was nice. Oversized stand-up shower; no tub. It was nice and clean. Sink/commode was typical Hampton style.

Wireless Internet was decent. Most Hamptons wireless is way overloaded and slow, but this facility was relatively quick. No wired access, only wireless.

All-in-all, your typical Hampton stay. Nothing really to brag about, but honestly no problems either... For $129, thats what you get.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bkafrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    103
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
136
81
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
poinciana florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We were down in south Florida for my daughters baby shower. This property is new, and very well located just to the west of the turnpike. The staff was terrific! We had requested early check in, and they checked us in at 10:30AM. The room was very well appointed. Great bedding, excellent easy internet access, terrific bathroom with large walk in shower. (where do you see that in a Hampton). Breakfast was included the next morning. The coffee is very good for that kind of a venue. Food offerings were adequate. As a travel agent, I can recommend this hotel to anyone, even more deluxe clients would be satisfied for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btravelbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2008

This affordable hotel was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The large breakfast bar, like the hotel was VERY CLEAN! Close to this hotel, a variety of restaurants were located. I personally would give it an A+ rating!

  • Liked — Clean hotel
  • Disliked — I really liked the hotel!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SAWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2008

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located off Florida's Turnpike and very close to I-95. The property is almost new, and rooms have interior corridors. The fitness room was nice, if a bit small (no one else was ever in it when I was using it), and the breakfast is more than adequate. Certain items will run out as the morning progresses, though. Much cheaper than the Hampton Inn & Suites that's 3 miles away at The Mall at Wellington Green.

  • Liked — Breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

We stayed at the hotel during the WEF horse show season in Wellington. Convenient property - enjoyed the continental breakfast and pool. But, we didn't realize they had a coin-op onsite washer & dryer. Would have been helpful! No mention of this feature in the in-room property amenities.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights the second week of January. We were very pleased with the spacious, clean and comfortable accomodations. Though it cost more than we really wanted to pay, it was a comparative bargain at $149/night (other comparable hotels in the Delray Beach vicinity were $200 and up per night). The staff was responsive to our requests, and the facility was very conveniently located right off the Fl. Tpk. I'd stay here again any time. And the Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast is always nice; this one featured two hot items each day (waffles, french toast sticks, sausage, etc.).

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Cost, but it was reasonable compared to other choices in the area
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank playswithfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Only spent one night here but didnt want to leave, room was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, great free breakfast, very convenient and right off turnpike. Price is high but typical for west palm beach unless you want a roach motel.

  • Liked — the rooms and convenience
  • Disliked — high price
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wpbdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
534 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
6.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
#4 of 11 in Lake Worth
15 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
Address: 8205 Lake Worth Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33467-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach - Lake Worth - Turnpike Hotel Lake Worth
Hampton Inn Lake Worth
Lake Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing