We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Narrow but very well looked after” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Worth Beach

Lake Worth Beach
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Narrow but very well looked after”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went to the beach a few times over xmas when we were in Lake Worth, although it was fairly narrow it was clean and well looked after, the life guards were very dilligent and made sure people stayed in the right part if the water due to rip currents.
Great ice cream at Killwin's right on the beach, all in all a really nice place to spend a few hours.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    174
    47
    20
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
182 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent public beach with lifeguards”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The beach is nice, although not super clean. We went there on a colder day so it wasn't too busy. The purple flag indicated the presence of manowar and jellyfish (and sharks ???), so bathing was out of the question. Parking at 2$ per hour is okay, considering parking anywhere downtown in a busy city. A couple of restaurants are there, although the pizza place seemed to offer *very* minimal service. The view of the pier and surfers is great, and the rather small boardwalk is interesting, but not the favorite activity in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vezich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went there in January - the temperature was 84 and it was sunny. The parking was a bit of a problem - so we dropped the family off & went in search of parking - it took awhile and was pretty far from where we dropped the family but the day was SO beautiful and I didn't mind the walk. Parking was a bit steep at $2.00 per hour. The facilities were clean - albeit wet and sandy. My family from Ohio were loving it! One cousin had never been to the ocean in his 23 years - went in the water (it was 74) which was WAY too cold for me! Great place to visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely beach! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything we expected. They repaired the pier and renovated the beach front. Lifeguards supervising swim areas. A little to much litter on the beach for my liking, but otherwise a great experience

Helpful?
1 Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Public Beach Everything You Expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a busy public beach with all the amenities you would expect accompanied by all the crowds you would expect during anything eventful happening...any holiday that would give kids a day off expect a crowd. But it's a fun place to hang out, shop and eat lunch at the pier or one of the restaurants.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Worth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Lake Worth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing