We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach”
Review of Lake Worth Beach

Lake Worth Beach
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went there in January - the temperature was 84 and it was sunny. The parking was a bit of a problem - so we dropped the family off & went in search of parking - it took awhile and was pretty far from where we dropped the family but the day was SO beautiful and I didn't mind the walk. Parking was a bit steep at $2.00 per hour. The facilities were clean - albeit wet and sandy. My family from Ohio were loving it! One cousin had never been to the ocean in his 23 years - went in the water (it was 74) which was WAY too cold for me! Great place to visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    190
    50
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely beach! ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything we expected. They repaired the pier and renovated the beach front. Lifeguards supervising swim areas. A little to much litter on the beach for my liking, but otherwise a great experience

Helpful?
1 Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Public Beach Everything You Expected”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a busy public beach with all the amenities you would expect accompanied by all the crowds you would expect during anything eventful happening...any holiday that would give kids a day off expect a crowd. But it's a fun place to hang out, shop and eat lunch at the pier or one of the restaurants.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lake Worth Beach”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This beachfront has undergone a much needed and long overdue multi-million dollars renovation. All I can say is "spectacular." It is so beautiful, welcoming, family friendly. And the new restaurants and shops are a wonderful asset to the beach-goer's experience, not to mention the locals! Check this out when you visit Lake Worth. A not-to-miss attraction. Oh, and don't forget to rent a fishing pole and try your hand at catching something from the famous Lake Worth pier. Or just take a stroll to the end and enjoy the view.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank erinallenrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lake Worth Beach”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice beach with many nearby amenities and lovely views from the pier. But parking is very expensive across the road. I have not been since the casino (not a gambling hall) reopened.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank veraskid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Worth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Lake Worth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing