We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, but...”
Review of Strathmore Bagel

Strathmore Bagel
Ranked #24 of 270 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent food, but...”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was a rainy morning, but we were in the neighborhood
and went for an early, 8 A.M. breakfast. Our waitress was good
and the take out counter was active. Most of the clients were
under 40....mostly men in work attire. Yet, the eating section
was mostly empty. We realized why the old fashion
deli breakfast customers were not at Strathmore Bagel:
the price for breakfast is out of their desire to spend.
My husband had a hugh, and I mean hugh, lox & onion
omelet with a bagel, 4 slices of tomato and a big jar of ice tea.
I had another hugh egg white omelet,(they said it was only
2 egg whites,a bowl of oatmeal, a bagel and a carafe of decaf.
Everything tasted fine, but to spend between
$25.00 and $30.00 for breakfast in a deli just is not needed.
I was told that the winter had not been that busy since
Winn Dixie had closed and an Asian Restaurant was taking
down their sign while we were finishing our meal.
I was also told that another deli, would be
opening up a little North of Strathmore Bagel.
So in a case such as this, for better or worse this is going
to be hard onStrathmore Bagel. I wish them good luck.
Based on their breakfast meals and efficient and warm
morning staff, they deserve it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sydmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    50
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Filthy bathroom !!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

If I had seen the bathroom before I ordered I would have walked out. With the amount of money they charge and the volume of business they do you would think they would try to keep it cleaned. Paper towels overflowing the can. Urine all over the floor and a real dirty sink. Most gas station bathrooms are cleaner. Makes one to wonder what the kitchen looks like.

Helpful?
1 Thank baseball1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Strathmore's is Awesome!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. From the instant you walk through the door, you are welcomed by a friendly, inviting staff. The atmosphere is pleasant and busy. The food is phenomenal - the egg white omelette filled up my plate! - and their iced coffee is so good I asked for a cup to go! I will make this restaurant a mainstay when I vacation in Florida. I wish they would open a branch in the Pittsburgh area so I can dine there on the regular!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Early Morning Breakfast”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I visited this restaurant with my daughter on a early Sunday morning. The wait staff was pleasant even early in the AM. The breakfast selection very good with a wide variety to choose from. The pricing is around 12 dollars for most breakfast specials. I am old school and have to get use to the breakfast pricing getting to that point. This place gets very busy especially on the weekends, so go early. This is a good place for a good breakfast with what I would think is medium pricing. A good experience for a early morning family gathering before encountering the challenges of the day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch and then some”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I visited twice during my two week vacation. Once for breakfast and again for lunch. I'm really glad I live in New England because if I were any closer I'd weigh 400 pounds. The portions are large, the quality is unbeatable, and the flavor and service keeps the place full. The omelets are 6 eggs! The sandwiches are stuffed! Enjoy a schmear here!

Helpful?
Thank foodiegirl625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strathmore Bagel also viewed

 

Been to Strathmore Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing