We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to hear music”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bamboo Room

Bamboo Room
Ranked #1 of 5 Nightlife in Lake Worth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to hear music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We love this place. It's got great bands that drop in and play, a nice bar, the feel is like a "flat" in NY City. You walk upstairs to the bar and band area. They serve food too. One night years ago when we were therre, Jimmy Buffet surprised the band and jammed with them. We were lucky too. He lives in the Palm Beach area, so that was cool

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place Wonderful people Incredible Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have been going to the Bamboo Room for more than 15 years and I wanted to make sure more people find this gem. Keep the Blues alive and have a great evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Blues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

On a recent vacation trip, we stopped into this blues joint and were not disappointed. Great music and atmosphere. There's no food here - so eat before coming.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DHKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesfiend
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have attended events here many times. Notably concerts by Tab Benoit and Jimmy Thackery. These usually sell out so buy tickets early. Friends of Bill W. and simply non-drinkers will be pleased with the extensive virgin drink menu. Not a bad seat in the house, you can dance, in short a great venue. Parking in back and on the street. Smoking on the porch adjacent to the concerts, you can see the acts on video while smoking. The soundsystem is great and won't leave you with ringing ears.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluesfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Room also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing