We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brogues Downunder

Brogues Downunder
Ranked #15 of 266 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have a private function room available for parties, funerals, graduations, weddings, meeting etc
Tequesta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Used to like this place, heard new owners in the last year. Food has really gone down hill. Maybe it was the night, but the fried fish tasted like older burn oil.
Fine location on Lake Ave. always jumping! Parking as always a problem, especially on the weekends and in -season.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kakirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroguesDownunder_12, Owner at Brogues Downunder, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi ,
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Our Fish and Chips is our most popular on the menu. Our oil is changed once a week. So not quite sure what the problem was. Hopefully you will give us another try.

Thank You

Tania Gerst
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    66
    35
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great casual lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

In this cute little area of Lake Worth we wanted a casual spot for lunch and this filled the bill. Good chili, salad, mussels and beer served by a very professional waiter. All for a reasonable price, not much more you could ask for at lunchtime.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lively and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Love this place. They always have music, usually good, always fun. The space is really pretty, and the staff extremely friendly.The food is good enough, but that's not the main reason to go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Solid bar with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

These aussie's have made this a great irish/australian hangout staple. good beer, attentive service and losts of happy hous specials. Food is solid and will leave you very full and happy. Great outdoor seating too. Brogues appeals to a wide clientel and ages.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RidlerGirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgerst, Owner at Brogues Downunder, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank You for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Brogues. Thank You Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Varied menu, good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We picked this restaurant because of the variety of the menu. My husband is a picky eater :-) The waitress helped me select a draft beer - they had quite a selection and I am only an occasional beer drinker. Her recommendation was terrific. I had a grouper dish that was cooked just right. Very tasty. This is a nice casual place to relax and enjoy some good food at a good price. I would definitely dine here again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank drdawnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroguesDownunder_12, Owner at Brogues Downunder, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again soon. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brogues Downunder also viewed

 

Been to Brogues Downunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing