We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Sushi and Great Staff”

Sushi Yami Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 271 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Japanese restaurant in Lake Worth, FL serving fresh sushi, sashimi, tempura, rolls, and stir fry. We are family owned, friendly staff, and great atmosphere. We offer catering for special events.
Jonesborough, TN
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Memorable Sushi and Great Staff”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

While in the area, we visited this restaurant two times. The sushi is amazing! The appetizer special we had has left us wanting it again. The staff is fabulous and the waitress even remembered us on our second trip. We are sad that we live so far away as this was probably by far the BEST sushi we have ever had. Maybe one day we can make it back for another great meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qtypie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Have a lovely lunch here. The sushi was fresh and very tasty. Portion sizes are generous and the sushi chef is friendly and attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BizLuxTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi, good portions and great service”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate here a few times for lunch before writing this review. We thought the fresh, large pieces of sashimi I received when I order their sushi and sashimi lunch special was a fluke. So we came back. And the pieces were big again. Very fresh, very well sliced and the salmon melted like butter when I ate it. The spicy tuna roll was very good and the shrimp tempura roll was one of the best my wife has ever had. This is a family run business and you can tell that they care about what they serve. They have Thai and Japanese style dishes so a great selection.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sushi Resaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Family owned restaurant, with friendly service. The sushi is very good. We go there usuallyat least once a month. Offers large assortment of entrees, not just sushi,they have beer and wine also.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rick4395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Small, Friendly, Casual”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is my favorite little Japanese place locally. Great udon, sushi, and sake. Tiny casual place that's great for a quiet lunch or dinner alone or with a couple of friends. Or they have take out if you'd prefer to slurp your noodles at home. The staff is all very friendly, the prices are great, and the food is good. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaurusChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yami Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Yami Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing