We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar / restaurant in the heart of town.”

Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar
Ranked #11 of 271 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy Palm Beach County's freshest seafood, friendliest staff and most relaxing atmosphere right in the heart of downtown Lake Worth. It will only seem like you traveled to Key West. Our raw bar is one of the best around, featuring oysters, clams, mussels, shrimp, crawdads and snow crab. Not only do we provide the freshest seafood in town but our entree and sandwich selections are full of steaks, chicken, burgers, wraps and anything else to make everyone in your party happy.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice bar / restaurant in the heart of town.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Known for its large selection of seafood, this nice restaurant also has a good sports bar atmosphere right in the heart of the town of Lake Worth. Very good food and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    117
    50
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
1 review
“Best Fish Sammiches!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everytime I come back to Florida I HAVE to go here. Love their "Scrub" sandwich!!! Haha really get a kick out bringing one on the plane & pulling that out midway when they start serving food & everyone gets all jealous cause they only have microwaved meatloaf. Mwuahahahahahaha

oh it's also decently priced so not going to break the bank to come here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foozlesnorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a good meal”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my son after a day at the beach. We loved their burgers and corndogs. The service is great and the staff is wonderful. I LOVED the fact that they have a Gluten Free Menu. Something most places Don't have. I love coming here and plan on coming back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We go to Dave's at least once a month - Got to have fried Oysters!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everyone in the Lake Worth Florida area knows about Dave's Great reputation! Comfortable, consistent and friendly atmosphere. Everything from Seafood to Burgers, make any way you want them. Great drinks and a very casual atmosphere.

My family loves their fresh fried Oysters with LOTS of lemon wedges on the side - Yum!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Cindy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Raw Bar!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great place. Love the bar, but last time we went, we sat outside with our dog. They brought him treats! Great raw bar. Very fresh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing