We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Couco Pazzo Italian Bistro
Ranked #26 of 266 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a great dinner here with the family. The staff was very friendly and great with our kids. I had the Chicken Milanese which was tasty and large enough that I was able to make two additional meals out of it. All of the portions were large. My daughter felt her pasta (the bolognese) was a little salty, but I tried it and didn't find it to be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    18
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Before writing this review I read the one written by Jim G. It's the most complete and comprehensive review I've ever read. The only thing I have to add is that, for me it seemed to be pricy. We were a group of ten family members (3 generations). Four of us go there often and it is a favorite of theirs and I understand why. For the other six, it was the first time and I also understand why. Everything is a la carte.
Would I go there again. Yes, if I had a special occasion, and if I felt flushed. I have no intension of discouraging anyone from going, but I'd hate to have someone get a dollar shock.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabby Food Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Went here for dinner with a dear friend. We both their Caesar salad....excellent. Then I had their mussels in a scampi sauce...to die for. My friend had the meatballs. He said that they were excellent. Make sure you get their excellent hot, fresh baked bread served with olive oil with fresh whole garlic cloves...wonderful. Cory was excellent and very attentive and the bar was hopping.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Was there. For a party. The hors doe refs were great. The nut encrusted salmon was spectacular. Service was quite good and room was just right

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
267 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice setting with good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant very pleasant room and bar with very good service.food was very tasty and large portions.definately one of the best secrets in area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Couco Pazzo Italian Bistro also viewed

 
Lake Worth, FL
 

Been to Couco Pazzo Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing