We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best BBQ in WPB!”
Review of Park Avenue BBQ & Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Park Avenue BBQ & Grille
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best BBQ in WPB!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just really good ribs n' chicken...nothin' fancy, but if you like BBQ, you'll love Park Avenue! The service is great, the beer is cold, and the ribs fall right off the bone. Mmmmm good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jr43528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach County, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My family and I have been going to Park Avenue's Lake Worth location for years and have never had a bad meal or lousy service. One of the many things that annoys me about restaurants in Palm Beach County is inconsistency. This place, however, is consistently great! Whether it's BBQ or fried seafood, Park Avenue always serves up delicious meals without costing a fortune. Plus, the service is down-to-earth, friendly, and wicked fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidgieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Baby back Ribs”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Once again I have returned to the Park Avenue BBQ and had the best ribs!! I do not order ribs any other place and wait until I return to Florida to eat at PAB!! You can't beat the Monday night special a full rack with 2 sides for 13.99!!!! The service is friendly and attentive!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chcountry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ribs - Friendly Staff - Great Place”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband enjoys going here for their all-you-can-eat baby back ribs on Tuesday nights. The ribs are delicious and the price is reasonable. Their sides are also good - we enjoy the baked beans and cole slaw. Their wait staff is very friendly and the place is nice and clean. This restaurant is worth the trip!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food for A Good Price”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went in on a Saturday afternoon for lunch. We got there just in time (noon) before the rush came in. I had a huge platter of pulled pork (enough for 3 people) and a side of mac-n-cheese and baked beans, all for $10. Well worth the price! The food was very good, the restaurant was clean, and the staff was very nice. I will be going back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaunaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Avenue BBQ & Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing