We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service”

Paradiso Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 269 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $120
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Maybe the best Italian restaurant in Florida.
Was with my family for dinner and even my young daughter enjoyed it very much.
The Maitre D' took care of us personnaly and guide us with the menu and wines.Everything was perfect! We were recommended the Quartetto as a starter, incredible dish, then the sampling of pasta.
Main courses were also amazing! Branzino and Cervo with Foie Gras were parfait.
Thanks Manni and Angelo!!
We will be back soon!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    31
    24
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Returned to Paradiso and found the food to be as excellent as I remembered. Pricey, but if you order an appetizer, pasta and a glass of wine, it's reasonable.
The ricotta gnocci was beyond delicious!
They have a few outdoor tables and a lovely main dining room.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duncanspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jack's review”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This restaurant looked very nice and we booked it for dinner. Great service and great food. A little pricey but well worth it for a special treat. Great wine list and great specials. We've gone several times on this trip and had a great time each visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
279 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Surprising”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We "booked" this restaurant as part of a thertre package and were pleasantly surprised at the qulaity of the food. The beet salad had too many apples and not enough beets and fegoat cheese but was good nonteless. The homemade veal and porcinin tortelloni was very good as was the seapsty selection desert.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanONYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Watch out for "coupon" deals at this establishment”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This happened a few months ago and travel zoo ask me to post this review to help other patrons. Maybe they've changed. This was our experience. They offered a 3 course menu before 6:30 for $38 which included a $35 entree and your own appetizer and dessert. I paid $75 for 2 for the 3 course meal which included one shared appetizer 2 entrees and I dessert. The entree could cost up to $56 each. There are a few dinners more than $35 so we would have been happy with the majority of the beautiful menu. The bottom line is that I paid $75 for this special Travelzoo coupon. I brought this to the attention of the manager/owner and his response that he could not do anything to change a Travelzoo deal. So, at the next table, they paid $1 more so they could each enjoy there very own 3 course meal. This was not smart business. Instead of me going on about the delicious food and terrific wait staff, I am sharing a negative experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank mjs21255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradiso Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing