We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Cafe”
Review of Mom's Kitchen

Mom's Kitchen
Ranked #31 of 269 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Cuisines: Diner
Description: Zip code 33467 Phone 561-964-4931
Restaurant details
Description: Zip code 33467 Phone 561-964-4931
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Normally while driving from Miami to Orange Park we would stop for a late breakfast at a Perkins that was located in a motel right off the turnpike. On a trip in July we found that the motel was being renovated and decided to drive East on Lake Worth Blvd to see what else was available and came accross Mamas Kitchen. Sure glad the motel and Perkins was closed. The staff was extremely friendly, very efficient and attentive without being bothersome. The meal was excellent. One may say how do you mess up breakfast but as a frequent traveler I can tell you it can be done. Corned beef hash with eggs and grits just can't be beat and the prices are outstanding.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    34
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just like Mom used to cook”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Early bird is a good value . Love the soups. Breakfast, lunch , dinner nice variety . Inexpensive. Food quality is always top notch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dannah62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Breakfast was fast and very good.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

First time here... good experience. Food was very good. Service was ok but it could be better. It was a little warm in there, not sure the ac was working. I would go back in a heart beat. I plan to whenever I'm in the area around breakfast or lunchtime.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value, great service.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Always dependable for a hearty meal. Go at least twice a week for breakfast. Best value in town. Feels like home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SegwayMan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great early bird specials”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This place is like someone else described "a hidden gem". Food was good and tasted very fresh. They have great early bird specials in the early evening. It seems to be one of the few places left where soup or salad is included with the meal. A lot of the food is what I call "country cooking" like pot roast (which is excellent), meatloaf, etc. But they do also sometimes have italian dishes but I haven't tried them yet. Service is pretty good even when they're busy. Only drawback is sometimes they do get very busy and they don't have a whole lot of tables, but in this situation I have dined at the bar and got great service there too.. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mom's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing