We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penne with vodka sauce, sausage, and peas a specialty”

Esposito's Coal Fire Pizza Cucina & Bar
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: (561) 968-8200 - Formerly Corelino's Coal Fire Pizza Cucina & Bar
Miami
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Penne with vodka sauce, sausage, and peas a specialty”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This restaurant is a great find. The waitress informed us the chef is 4 star, so that explains the higher quality of food for a little strip mall Italian place. A specialty they have is penne with vodka sauce, sausage, and peas. May sound odd, but it is very good! Pizza is also good. They are even willing to make pasta to order if you wish to change something up on the menu. Food is fresh and healthy. Mini cannolis are also nice, but dessert menu is limited to about 4-5 options. There is some outdoor seating and indoor. Staff is attentive, although there seem to be some newbies who are still learning the ropes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verti94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm...Pizza”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My Wife and I love the coal-fired pizza at Esposito's. We've not eaten anything of the regular menu but, what we've seen other people eating looks delicious. The pizza is great with a thin and tender crust and faint flavor of coal fire. Absolutly the best.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Italian”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Casual dining in a an upscale strip mall in Lake Worth. Typical Italian Specialties, service was attentive. Pizza is specialty of house, we didn't try it. I love bread and it was a poor substitute for good Italian or French bread, more like a very soft roll dinner roll. Salad was adequate!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good selection”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I live in the area so this is convenient for me. The food is good but does not stand out from other locations. If you are in the area, it is a good selection.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
Level Contributor
234 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great cooking owner in the kitchen”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we ate the regular dinners, much better than the pizza actually first class cooking. I had a seafood on linguini in a requested white claim sauce. it was awesome, my wife had it with mussels only same sauce just delicious. I just hope the owner is still cooking . the only problem was it is an upscale pizzeria and all food is ala cart. it is priced a little high for that but as long as the food comes out like it did that night I will not complain.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoyntonBeachSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esposito's Coal Fire Pizza Cucina & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing