We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian restaurant”

Mamma Mia Trattoria
Ranked #24 of 269 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food, reasonable prices, ample portions. Kind of loud but the place was busy. Wait staff was very attentive to our needs. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

came here with my family spanning three generations. The food was excellent, the service was superb, the quantity was terrific. Could not have asked for a better Italian dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Our Favorite Italian Food!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Mama Mia'a Tratoria in Lake Worth is my Families Favorite Italian Cuisine! We have never had such fabulous service as well as Fabulous Food. Their chopped Salad is to die for!!! Don't miss out and of course my favorite is the stuffed Ravioli. The décor is inviting! We feel like we are in Italy. The food is excellent, home cooked and on the money each and every time.

Mamma Mia’s Trattoria has been serving the South Florida area for almost 10 years now and they are known for using only the freshest, local ingredients. Sauces are homemade and made to order entrée’s make this one of the best in town!!!. Their New York Water has made their award winning New York Style Brick Oven Pizza!

Choose from a variety of pasta dishes, prime veal, fresh chicken or fresh seafood or Lamb. Daily specials and children's menus are always available! I can guarantee a delicious dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Cindy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of good food here”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very large portions of good food for dinner including fish as well as standard Italian dishes.

Nice lunch specials for under $10

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DL1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Busy and Popular”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a crowded noisy place. The food is very good, can be a bit pricey. It is located in a busy shopping center near a lot of newer housing developments. It is very lively in season. There is a patio area that can accommodate larger parties, so it is nice for a special occasion.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank marion211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing