We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Alabama Joe's

Alabama Joe's
Ranked #103 of 271 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I drove down to visit some friends and arrived later than anticipated. We were trying to accommodate everyone's different tastes and the one restaurant we chose ended up having a huge wait. Across the parking lot was this place with no wait. I'm thinking, there must be a reason but I couldn't find one. The food was reasonably priced, there was a huge selection, and everything tasted great. I'd definitely go back when I'm down for another visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgjenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lake Worth location is great, Boynton Beach is not so great!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I have been to both locations on numerous occassions. Lake Worth location is WAY better food and service wise. Boynton Beach locations food has never been good!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wifeydifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“AWFUL”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Duffys you will never be.Joe Gattelano,the food at your Lake Worth store was pretty bad.$3.75 for a small side dish of cole slaw.Are you kidding?Get a grip on your business or you will be OUT of business.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Family friendly, friendly staff - Boynton Beach”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nice people and decent food. The kids like Tuesday nights since they get to see the amazing Tomasso (magician!)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrozenMargNoSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“rush to judgement”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I recently gave Alabama Joe's a terrible review due to an extremely rude server and very poor steak salad. Against my better judgement I made a return visit, but htis time to the Lantana Road branch(Original review was to the Boynton beach Blvd. branch). Fortunately, this time I had a completely different experience. The server was extremely courteous and efficient. The pulled BBQ pork sandwich and steak fries were delicious. The beer was icy cold and the seating permitted great view of the game we were watching. The moral of this turnaround should be that a restaurant should not be judged on the basis of contact with one indivdual and one bad dish.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler34372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alabama Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Alabama Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing