We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every stay is better than the previous one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Every stay is better than the previous one.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

This was my second stay at the Mango Inn and I can not wait to return. Debbie is a true master of her profession. The stuffed mango french toast breakfast was THE BEST! The hospitality and genuine care given to me was the empitomie of what a FLA vacatio should be. I look forward to my third visit in March 2010. Thank you Debbie for making my stay FABULOUS.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    29
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
17
86
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

The Mango Inn is such a delightful Bed and Breaskfast in Lake Worth, Fl. My husband and I decided to go on a short getaway and we ended up in Lake Worth because of what was said about the Mango Inn. We must say, all the wonderful things we read were absolutely true!

We stayed in the Pineapple suite and the pictures do not lie! It was so spacious, with a modern looking kitchen and bathroom. The robes were extra comfy, and we were sure to wear them daily! We loved our room so much, we stayed in and watched old movies (they had a great collection).

Breakfast consisted of dry cereal, fresh fruit, cheeses, scones, cinnamon rolls, and pumpkin waffles. Of course there was coffee and tea, in addition to grapefruit juice, orange juice, and apple cider.

It was nice that the inn keepers kept sodas in a mini-fridge for guests, along with the snack mix and cookies that were put out. What is a Bed and Breakfast without wine....well you won't find out there. There were red and white wines available to guests.

I fell in love with the soap that is made and sold on the premises. You'll want to purchase some of it....it smelled soooo good!!!

The last gem that gave the Mango Inn so much charm would be Debbie.
She was such a great hostess and took such good care of us. We truly appreciated the Southern Hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynthon Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Mango suite the night of our honeymoon.. the cottage was quite cozy and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was to die for. Deb was in the main house the next morning with a full spread of fresh foods, juices and homemade blueberry stuffed french toast. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyc0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loribflorida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed in the "Cottage" next to the pool on the 4th of July and absolutely loved it. The B & B is fabulous! The tropical gardens are beautiful. The pool is surrounded by plants making it seem like we were swimming under the stars in a lagoon in the rain forest. In addition, the owners are wonderful, their food and hospitality can't be beat.
We were looking for a place so spend the night and not have to drive home in the traffic, instead we found an amazing vacation less than 7 miles from home. Our 25 yr old son the photographer was with us and we all had a great time!!
Hubby & I are going to celebrate our anniversary weekend there. The "Cottage" is certainly fabulous enough to be a Honeymoon Suite. Whohoo!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loribflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

The Mango Inn is a charming bed and breakfast in Lake Worth Florida, a town with lots of character right across the causeway from Palm Beach and its wonderful beaches. The inn is located on a quiet street, very close walking distance to downtown and its amenities--good food and other services. The owners run the inn superbly. They are gracious, easy going, but run a tight ship--the inn is immaculate and the breakfasts are outstanding. There is a lovely patio garden in the back with wireless internet access. I have traveled widely and high recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daugust48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2009

My husband and I just spent 5 fabulous days at the Mango Inn for a little vacation. We knew we made the right choice when we received a warm welcome of homemade butterscotch brownies and sweet tea. Our lovely recently updated blue and white room had all the comforts of home. The antique bed was very comfortable with smooth, cool 400-thread count sheets. (In fact my husband slept until 8 each morning, something he usually can't do!) Our own private bathroom included white cotton bathrobes and wonderful homemade soap. Delicious breakfasts of strawberry and cream cheese-stuffed French toast, gingerbread pancakes, egg casseroles, warm scones, and fresh fruits enticed us from our room each morning to the covered veranda where we enjoyed being spoiled by Debbie and Judi, the fun and friendly owners. After breakfast we would lie by the peaceful blue and yellow Mexican-tiled inground pool or swim at the beach a short distance away. I loved walking along the winding path surrounded by lush gardens of hibiscus, poinsettias, and other tropical plants or reading on a bench next to a lovely fountain. The local shops and restaurants, all within walking distance, offer a cultural variety from Balinese jewelry to Greek and Italian food specialties. If you like pure relaxation, great hospitality, and comfort at an affordable price, reserve a room or an adorable cottage suite at the Mango Inn!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scout602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2009

My husband and i had two nights here and found the sisters running it very hospitable. Fresh cookies, wine and ice tea available at all times. Towels and lotions for our use by the pool and cheerful friendly service. Great breakfast too. We will definatly go again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjc11521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.7 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 128 N Lakeside Dr, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a secluded corner lot, this historic home was built in 1915 and said to be one of the oldest homes in Lake Worth, FL. Casual elegance, privacy and cascading water fountains make you feel as if you are in a private oasis. A full gourmet breakfast awaits you on the veranda overlooking the pool each morning. The inn is a short 10 minute walk to the beach and downtown Lake Worth where visitors will find several wonderful restaurants, shops, antique stores and galleries. Our Innkeepers hope that a stay at the Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast in Lake Worth, FL will provide you with a peaceful respite from everyday life. Located in Lake Worth, Florida and within walking distance to the municipal golf course and the inter-coastal, Lake Worth Beach and downtown. Only 4 miles south of Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing