We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Private Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Private Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are so happy to have discovered the Mango Inn. Situated right in the the town of Lake Worth, we were comfortably tucked away in this private oasis. The rooms and the common spaces were spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The pool area and patio are surrounded by plants, flowers, and the sound of gentle fountains. Breakfasts on the veranda provide a wide range of starter options and a delicious hot main course. It is an easy walk to restaurants and shops, and a very quick drive to a beautiful beach. Deb and Judy are amazing hosts and were a highlight of our stay. They made us feel welcome, helped us stay informed about fun events and things to see in the area, and even provide beach mats, chairs, and umbrellas to use at the beach. My partner and I frequent B&B's, and this is truly one of the best. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pineapple Suite. This suite has a full kitchen, living room, private veranda, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    25
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
81
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I love B&Bs for many reasons. But, breakfast is the real test. This Inn had wonderful breakfasts, and the hosts were so welcoming and accommodating. It was a delight to wake up in the morning.
The suite we stayed in had a small, well supplied kitchen & a small parlor area which was nicely decorated and not overly done.
Although it's located a convenient and short walk from downtown Lake Worth, the owners have done an excellent job creating a secluded and private ambiance for their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 64shelk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was only able to stay here one night on the was down through Florida, but a few extra nights would have been recommended. This house from the 1920's is on a quiet residential street in Lake Worth, but it is the back garden makes this very clean B&B: a small pool surrounded by tropical plants and the breakfast area complemented our room very nicely. We ate the home made breakfast directly next to our door, and the Mango dish was highly recommendable. Complementary wine and cookies were available to all the guests.
The room was not too large, but had the necessary amenities. Considering the time of year, we did not spend too much time there.
Downtown Lake Worth Historic District with a few Art Deco Buildings and a welcoming atmosphere was within easy walking distance: here are a number of Restaurants and Al Fresco Bars (including an outdoor jazz bar), which we certainly had not expected. The Atlantic is about a 20 minute walk away over the intercoastal waterway: the original "Casino" (no gambling) from the 1930's has been restored and houses a number of eating establishments near to the ocean.
We would have gladly stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was very impressed with the Mango Inn! The grounds are beautiful. There are many quaint sitting areas and a lovely pool. Each room has a different decor and some even have kitchens and their own living area. That is something you rarely see in a bed and breakfast! They were all very clean and nicely decorated.
The inn keepers Debbie and Judy were so accommodating. Their homemade breakfasts were a real treat. I especially enjoyed the stuffed french toast with mango sauce!
We are really looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happygir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay in a nice and very clean suite. The pictures on the site are obviously taken with a wide angle lens, but the rooms were big enough and a welcome change from the standard hotel rooms we had been seeing so far. The hosts were very friendly and ready to inform you on restaurants and things to do close buy. For me, breakfast was OK but a little bit disappointing given the price of this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I picked this place to have just a one night get-away not far from home, with my boyfriend. The owner, Deb, was very nice and helpful with making recommendations on where to eat and things to do. We were able to check in earlier than expected, and we were able to take our time checking out as well. We were impressed by the beautiful grounds and the outstanding service! We weren't expecting some of the complimentary things like the wine, soda, & snacks. It's within walking distance to a strip of restaurants, shops, and bars as well as being very close to the beach. I would definitely recommend a stay here whether you're on vacation or if you're local and just looking to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked our visit to the Mango Inn as a surprise for our 23rd wedding anniversary. I was a little hesitant because we had never stayed in a B&B, and my husband is very difficult to impress. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Deb who addresses us by name, we knew we had found something special. We were given a tour, then shown to our suite (The Cottage). I could tell by the look on my husbands face that he was very impressed (later he told me he was "floored" by the accommodations). It was so peaceful and beautiful; it was very apparent that the owners pay special attention to detail. We walked to dinner and had an amazing time.
We live in Royal Palm Beach (about a 30 minute drive); it was wonderful to find a place so close, yet with the feeling that you are on an exotic get-away.
We will definitely be returning; and will be sharing our experience with friends who are looking for relaxing get-away!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefChick83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.7 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 128 N Lakeside Dr, Lake Worth, FL 33460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a secluded corner lot, this historic home was built in 1915 and said to be one of the oldest homes in Lake Worth, FL. Casual elegance, privacy and cascading water fountains make you feel as if you are in a private oasis. A full gourmet breakfast awaits you on the veranda overlooking the pool each morning. The inn is a short 10 minute walk to the beach and downtown Lake Worth where visitors will find several wonderful restaurants, shops, antique stores and galleries. Our Innkeepers hope that a stay at the Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast in Lake Worth, FL will provide you with a peaceful respite from everyday life. Located in Lake Worth, Florida and within walking distance to the municipal golf course and the inter-coastal, Lake Worth Beach and downtown. Only 4 miles south of Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing