We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food - Bad Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rotelli Lake Worth - CLOSED

Rotelli Lake Worth
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food - Bad Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

When they first opened, Downtown Lake Worth, we ordered delivery a few time and every time the food was delicious. The last time we had delivery the driver showed up with no change for a $20. The total bill was only $12 and he expected me to give him the whole $20. I called the manager and got a, "The driver should have had change." No apology. We stopped going for awhile (a year). We decided we would give them another try about a week ago. Food was delicious our server, Julie, was amazing! We went back again tonight. My husband ordered the same thing as last week, Ziti Bolognese. The Ziti Bolognese came with long spaghetti noodles. When he informed our server she was extremely rude about it and said the Ziti Bolognese did NOT come with ZITI, you need to specify when ordering the ZITI bolognese that you want ZITI. I spoke to the manager and he confirmed Ziti should come with the ZITI Bolognese, and then got an attitude when I told him he should inform his waitress of this. I called him on his rudeness and he quickly changed tunes and denied being angry. The food is always good, but the customer service is mediocre at best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great option in downtown Lake Worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great lunch special for $6.99 with slice of pizza, soup or salad and 1/2 sandwich. Had dinner and it was very good. Also, early bird special of buy one get one free with 2 beverages. Wife had a salad she really liked and we sat down on the sidewalk tables. Great service and reasonably priced for what you get.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Quick Inexpensive lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

For a quick inexpensive lunch from a 'chain restaurant' , this is pretty good and the price is right. I love their crab soup which is the perfect blend of crab and spices with ust a little hit of heat. The meatball sub is tasty with pleanty of flavor and sauce. Service is quick although the hostess is really loud and annoying. For a fast lunch quick this place will work.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rotelli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good pizza and they deliver too! They even had a vegie pizza w/o cheese which was great!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lgitelson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a party of 8 on a rainy Friday night. We were promptly seated and our server came right over. The menu had a great wine selection.
The group had different entrees and we all had the same review...deeelicious..I had the Chicken Francese and there was so much food I couldn't eat it all but I tried. The garlic rolls were also delicious. We wanted to try dessert but we were all too full.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotelli Lake Worth also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing