We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Ranked #1 of 5 Lake Wales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valrico, United States
1 review
“Very Clean”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the front desk people were very nice and courteous. I though the price was a bit high even with the military discount since it didn't have an in house restaurant and you have to drive a bit to find a good place to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deidre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    130
    54
    24
    23
See reviews for
228
83
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with our son and his big cousin for our Legoland vacation. It was so nice! The employees were so nice and friendly. They were extremely helpful checking in and out and telling us places around the area for food or fun. The hotel was surprisingly quiet for the amount of kids that were there (including mine) to visit Legoland. It was also very clean and they give as many towels and blankets as you'd like! Anyone visiting or going through the Lake Wales or Winter Haven area should definitely look at staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsmommy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Price for this location is very excessive. Not very close to any of the better attractions. I have stayed here many times in the past and was pleased with the value. This time, I was very surprised that they wanted about $ 250.00 for this particular motel. I like the Hampton Inns and usually always try to book into them, but in Lake Wales I will look else where.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

we had a suite that offered ample room for 3 adults and a 3 year old. conveniently located to legoland with a shuttle that allowed us to leave the car and not worry about traffic or directions. would certainly recommend this place to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 905sharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEPHYRHILLS, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was exhausted after a long business day. When I arrived, I asked specifically for a refrigerator. While desk staff was looking for rooms (they were fully booked), a family returned from Lego Land with overly excited children. I asked for a quiet room. And I got one. I had a very refreshing night's sleep and check out was a breeze. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in March. Very pleasant quiet room with 2 Queen beds, nice bed linen, plenty of fluffy towels and good toiletries. Excellent housekeeping, friendly responsive staff in all areas of the hotel. Overall breakfast plentiful and good but hot breakfast disappointing for UK taste. Breakfast eating area very busy with lots of children around (hotel close to Legoland) so not very relaxing! However, once they all leave for the day it is a very quiet and pleasant place to be. Pool area with tables, chairs and sun loungers but no sun umbrellas. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeBGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and the included breakfast is good. The staff is very friendly. The daily rate during the Sebring 12 hour race weekend is quite high for being 30 miles away from the track. There's only so many rooms in the area, so they've got the advantage. I will look for alternatives in the future if the rate continues to be as high as it was this year (2014).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
28.8 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.3 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Address: 22900 Hwy 27, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Wales
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales Hotel Lake Wales
Hampton Inn Lake Wales
Lake Wales Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing