We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean small motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We were visiting relatives in the area and stayed 2 nights at the Green Gables Inn. The room had a King Bed, TV, Bathroom, Small refrigerator and microwave. Room was clean but the smell from the "carpet-fresh" or what ever they were using to freshen up the room was a little overwhelming. We had to open the windows to air the room out for a while.
The staff was friendly. They served coffee and juice with pastries every morning.
Pool was clean. Nice lake out back for fishing.
This is a clean basic motel. Good for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2008

My family gathered here as we began a family reunion in June, staying 2-3 nights in four rooms. It is an older property, but VERY CLEAN, including the guest rooms and the bright and sunny lobby/breakfast area. The pool was sparkling and we had it to ourselves. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the continental breakfast was average - fine.

The rooms in the section we stayed open up to the pool via sliding glass doors. This was perfect for swimming with kids (or for anyone) and made trips to the pool almost effortless.

The refrigerators/microwaves in the room were a very nice touch..

For the rate, this was a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAtraveler-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

My husband and I and our 20 month old daughter visited family in Lake Wales in June 2007. Green Gables was located conveniently close to where we were spending most of our time, right on Route 27. Given the close proximity to the major highway, our room was surprisingly quiet (at least from street traffic), though the walls are a little thin and we could hear our neighbors and what sounded like people hanging out outside. The room was clean and had a small table with two chairs, which came in handy for dinner. We got takeout from the restaurant right next door, which was great food for a really great price. We rented a crib from the inn, which turned out to be a pack n' play. I liked that much better than the rickety cribs you usually get from a hotel, though the cardboard-like "mattress" seems pretty uncomfortable. Also, I fortunately had packed one of our own crib sheets, otherwise my daughter would have been sleeping on the mattress itself - so bring your own crib bedding! The bathroom was clean, though the shower head was hung so low even I had to duck to wash my hair. They gave us a Florida Visitors package upon check-in, which had some sample size toiletries, snacks and tourist attraction information. They gave us plenty of towels and soaps/shampoos. Very courteous staff. We'll definitely go back there when we visit family again. One thing to note is that the property is divided into two buildings. One building faces the pool (which we didn't use, so can't vouch for that but seemed fine) and the other one is adjacent to that, but away from the pool. We were in the one that was not on the pool. I would think the one on the pool might be louder, but then again, I'm not sure when the pool closes so it might be a non-issue for the evening. Just something to know when making a reservation. We weren't offered a choice and as this was our first time staying there, didn't know to ask.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Atticus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dajelebera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
27.6 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
9.5 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
936 reviews
11.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017

Address: 21380 Hwy 27, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing