We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Budget Experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We flew to Orlando to pick up a car. Green Gables Inn came up on a Google search for hotels near Lake Wales, where the dealership was located. Reviews looked good, but after being there, I think the pictures posted are quite old. Unfortunately I don't have new ones to add. The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice, as well as a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The room was, as someone else said, "mediocre". I usually avoid Super8 motels, and the room here at Green Gables was close to a Super8. The continental breakfast was lame (think Otis Spunkermier muffins, bagels, and room temperature cream cheese). That being said, you tend to get what you pay for, and a hotel with a swimming pool 10 minutes from Disney for only $66 a night is a good deal. :-)

Room Tip: The block of rooms away from the pool has a nice view out the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjShrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
6
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The front desk staff was friendly but the room itself was only mediocre. Wi-fi was very unreliable, but staff were helpful when trying to get it to work again (tho' it did not). Would look into other places to stay instead of here next time. Had a roach in the bathroom but realize that could happen anywhere down south. We heard from locals that the adjacent Sizzlin' Restaurant is very good but we did not go there. This place is neither a resort nor lakeside (note that the website lists it as both).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

It is a nice hotel.
The hotel mangers were VERY nice.
Very pleasant surprise - the coffee was excellent.
Cool benefit. You can bring your fishing gear and fish right there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinHod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Much more reasonable than the Hampton. The room had everything that we needed - refrigerator, microwave, TV with lots of cable channels, free local calls. The extras included a personal patio, which enabled me to enjoy some Florida sun while reading my book just a few steps outside the room. The pool setup was nice & clean. The view of the lake from our room was an added plus. The coffee and continental breakfast was good. The owners were very hospitable.
We saw this hotel on line, but were hesitant to book it because we didn't know anything about them. However, I'm trying to figure out a way to come again just because I liked it so much.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank killiangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Clean and friendly. We were on the way to Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comfortfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We were visiting relatives in the area and stayed 2 nights at the Green Gables Inn. The room had a King Bed, TV, Bathroom, Small refrigerator and microwave. Room was clean but the smell from the "carpet-fresh" or what ever they were using to freshen up the room was a little overwhelming. We had to open the windows to air the room out for a while.
The staff was friendly. They served coffee and juice with pastries every morning.
Pool was clean. Nice lake out back for fishing.
This is a clean basic motel. Good for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAtraveler-4
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2008

My family gathered here as we began a family reunion in June, staying 2-3 nights in four rooms. It is an older property, but VERY CLEAN, including the guest rooms and the bright and sunny lobby/breakfast area. The pool was sparkling and we had it to ourselves. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the continental breakfast was average - fine.

The rooms in the section we stayed open up to the pool via sliding glass doors. This was perfect for swimming with kids (or for anyone) and made trips to the pool almost effortless.

The refrigerators/microwaves in the room were a very nice touch..

For the rate, this was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAtraveler-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
27.6 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
6.7 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
874 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017

Property: Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017
Address: 21380 Hwy 27, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6852
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Green Gables Inn - UPDATED 2017 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing