We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite Gourmet Dining”

Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $93
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chalet Suzanne Road
Description: We invite you to enjoy the harmony of an enchanting setting while you dine on legendary fare making your time here one of the most delightful experiences you will ever encounter.Our dining rooms are open to the public Tuesday through Sunday. Dinner is served from 5:00 - 8:00 pm. Lunch is served Tuesday - Friday from 11:00-2:30 and Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 - 3:00. Breakfast is served on Saturday and Sunday from 8:00 - 10:30 am. If we have houseguests during the week, breakfast is served 9am - 10am Tuesday - Friday and a reservation is required for those wishing to join them for breakfast. Our daily lunch is very casual with entrees priced from $9.00 and up. Attire for breakfast and lunch is casual, however dinner at the Chalet Suzanne is a special occasion for many. Men usually wear a jacket, although a collared shirt and slacks are fine. We always appreciate reservations whenever you dine with us.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite Gourmet Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was very delicious, yet pricey. The Eggs Benedict was light and satisfying. The 6 course dinner was like nothing you may have experience before. The piano player absolutely wonderful. Be ready to tip. Great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrawynBaker1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your fine dining experience. We hope you will share your experience with friends and family in Sebring and return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    33
    14
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've had many meals at the restaurant and the food and service are always excellent. It's a really great place to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortmyersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage over the years. You are the most valuable part of our business. God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micanopy, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sweetest place in all the land!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place has a world class restaurant & a darling "hotel" where every room is totally different & enchanting. The best part of the experience is you can fly your little plane & land right on the property. Our food was amazing, as always. I have been flying in since the 70's. all sorts of famous people through the years have frequented the place. It's an experience you will always treasure. Remember to pick up some of their canned lobster bisque. Divine! It is the perfect place for Valentine's Day!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Double Thumbs Up for Romantic Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I, since we discovered Chalet Suzanne in 2010, have stayed every December to celebrate our anniversary. We went on a 6th month trip this time, for stay number 4, (a weekend surprise for me), and its the first time of all our stays that we'd made a dinner reservation.

Usually when we have breakfast (which is also amazing), we have a nice window seat overlooking the lake and its inhabitants. On the dinner of June 8, we were seated in the center dining room. Of all the mornings we'd wandered through, we had not noticed the piano tucked away in the corner of the room. However, this evening, we were seated right next to it, and to Sam, its player. The way the setup was, with the candle light and the piano, and the weekend itself, it was one of the most romantic times we've had.

Dinner itself was an interesting set of tastes. I have no idea what was on the tomatoes that lined the blend salad, but it was one of the best flavors I've ever put in my mouth. The salad was comprised of a very eclectic combination of ingredients. Crab cakes ordered by my husband were huge, and he thoroughly enjoyed them.

In response to all of those that have written negative reviews, and for those not familiar with the restaurant or the rooms of the inn, I say this: if you're in a hurry, dont bother. If you want new and shiny, and cant appreciate style, charm, and history, drive on by to the Hampton Inn or where ever else. If you can have a little bit of old fashioned taste, like old style hospitality, and be able to take your time, then this may just be the place for you. Its nice every now and again to go somewhere where you can disconnect from the world, since our cell phones having no service here.

And dont forget to feed the ducks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineb9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“$410 Dinner for 3”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Cost was NOT the problem. They used to serve delicious hot fresh rolls made from potato flour. When none came for our expensive dinner (only semi-stale store bought rolls) I requested the potato rolls. I was told they "weren't very busy tonight and the owner's husband thought it was too expensive to make the rolls for only a few people." Dinner was OK but very slow in delivery -- an hour for the main course with only 8 guests in the place. We used to go three to five times per years and haven't been back since. For $135 per person, they shouldn't skimp on rolls.

Helpful?
2 Thank jesichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction with our rolls of choice. I'm not sure where your server got her information from since we do bake our rolls fresh daily in our kitchen. Potato flour was never used in the baking process, just a very small amount of potato water from the cooking of our potatoes. We do not limit the number of rolls per guest at ever. I do apologize for any lack of freshness of the rolls and the slow service on the evening of your visit and have reviewed these issues with the staff. Sincerely. Dee Hinshaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing