We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ridge Area Tradition”

Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $93
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chalet Suzanne Road
Description: We invite you to enjoy the harmony of an enchanting setting while you dine on legendary fare making your time here one of the most delightful experiences you will ever encounter.Our dining rooms are open to the public Tuesday through Sunday. Dinner is served from 5:00 - 8:00 pm. Lunch is served Tuesday - Friday from 11:00-2:30 and Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 - 3:00. Breakfast is served on Saturday and Sunday from 8:00 - 10:30 am. If we have houseguests during the week, breakfast is served 9am - 10am Tuesday - Friday and a reservation is required for those wishing to join them for breakfast. Our daily lunch is very casual with entrees priced from $9.00 and up. Attire for breakfast and lunch is casual, however dinner at the Chalet Suzanne is a special occasion for many. Men usually wear a jacket, although a collared shirt and slacks are fine. We always appreciate reservations whenever you dine with us.
Sebring, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Ridge Area Tradition”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is overpriced, a little rundown, but the meals are always very good. If you want a special place to go to celebrate an anniversary or special event, this is the place.

Helpful?
Thank MaureenREALTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We try very diligently to keep our menu prices in line with our food cost. We hope that you enjoy the quality of our product, as we pay more than most restaurants for the best quality possible. Thank you for your recommendation to the general public.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    33
    14
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the atmosphere”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We enjoyed the lake view and watching the turtles. The ambience was relaxed and the pianist great. I ordered the bass, which was ok. My husband liked his steak. The desserts were ok, not very impressive at all (my husband had the ganche --if you like dark choc, then choose this, and I had the other chocolate dessert option). Overall, a nice dinning experience. The servers were quite attentive and timely with the food delivery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JAtoPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for you comments on your meal. I am just sorry you did not find everything extraordinary, as this is our goal. We're looking forward to your next visit so we can achieve our goal with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great times.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went skydive over Jump Florida skydiving, after my jump we went to the restaurant. What a beautiful place, food was very good, I will be back in the winter time for a romantic dinner with my husband.
Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed the more of the amenities of the Chalet Suzanne. There is so much to enjoy at our property, but my best recommendation is relaxation. We hope you and your husband can return soon for your romantic getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Chalet Suzanne is a Joy to visit!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Old Florida at it's best! Five nostalgic courses and the friendliest team or servers around! Also the hotel is a grand experience for quaint little bed and breakfast Old World Florida style! You would think you were back in the Cypress Gardens days!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind and sincere remarks about our "Peace" of Paradise. Take care until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
“Divine Dining”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Chalet Suzanne is a unique dining experience that never disappoints. The food is superb, the staff is "down-home" friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. The atmoshepre is quaint and charming. Without a doubt, Chalet Suzanne is the best kept secret in all of Florida! Looking forward to many more visits.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind and sincere remarks about our "Peace" of Paradise. Take care until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing