We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Charge”

Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $93
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chalet Suzanne Road
Description: We invite you to enjoy the harmony of an enchanting setting while you dine on legendary fare making your time here one of the most delightful experiences you will ever encounter.Our dining rooms are open to the public Tuesday through Sunday. Dinner is served from 5:00 - 8:00 pm. Lunch is served Tuesday - Friday from 11:00-2:30 and Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 - 3:00. Breakfast is served on Saturday and Sunday from 8:00 - 10:30 am. If we have houseguests during the week, breakfast is served 9am - 10am Tuesday - Friday and a reservation is required for those wishing to join them for breakfast. Our daily lunch is very casual with entrees priced from $9.00 and up. Attire for breakfast and lunch is casual, however dinner at the Chalet Suzanne is a special occasion for many. Men usually wear a jacket, although a collared shirt and slacks are fine. We always appreciate reservations whenever you dine with us.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Charge”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Food was good--service was bad--only one person greeting--serving and bartending

THEY ADDED A 20% SERVICE CHARGE ON OUR BILL AND WE WERE A PARTY OF TWO--with the above comments I still would have given a 15% tip --when I protested they removed--but THEY SHOULD NOT HAVE ADDED A SERVICE CHARGE---the menu does not mention it any where

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment. The Service Charge has been a part of the Chalet Suzanne menu for more than 50 years (since I've been paying attention). It is mentioned on every page of the menu and should have been mentioned by your server as well. We add it for your convenience and would be pleased to remove it immediately if not desired, or after the fact if you would please call us. 863-676-6015, x357

Eric and Dee Hinshaw
Third Generation Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    33
    14
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious from the beggining”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Great menu, presentation and very good taste....Broiled Grapefruit delicious......Lunch was great, Dinner excelent and Breakfast just the top....Thank you very much Dee and Eric you guys keep it up Beautiful place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melina2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A faerie tale to remember.”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Exquisite dinner! I thought I went to heaven! Had a wonderful stay at the Chalet & truly enjoyed it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashanarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Free Soup Factory Tour”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

You can take a free tour of their soup cannery and sample several different flavors. One of their soups is famous for going into space with the NASA astronauts. It's nicknamed Moon Soup. Take a few cans home with you.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“We loved the food and the table settings!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The food was delicious, we had a choice fo Sea Bass, Filet , Chicken Suzanne, it was a wedding and we had planned the choices ahead. Everyone loved their choice.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing