We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet and eat!”

Lake Wales Family Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to meet and eat!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Living near a place puts a harsher judgement on a place...so this would be a 5 if I did not eat here 3 to 5 times a week with a group of people.. This is a Greek family owned place. It is ALWAYS spotless and well ordered. Food is tasty, plentiful and fair priced. One of our favorites is the Big Greek omelete. It is 3 large eggs, gyro meet, tomatos and feta cheese. It comes with either potaos or grits and toast or biscuit. YUMMY!!! The only draw back is it can be very noisy and crowded, particularly on Sunday morning. All ages are welcome. High chairs or booster seats are available as are booths or tables. Credit cards are accepted. In 2.5 years it has always been an 8/10 or better in ALL aspects of business. THey will make it right if a problem occurs. ENJOY! IT IS ALSO CALLED THE LAKE WALES FAMILY DINER.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    73
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Meade, FL
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices, Great Service!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When we entered the Lake Wales Family Restaurant, we were greeted and seated immediately for a late lunch. We noticed how clean this restaurant was. The lights overhead had not a speck of dust. Even the windowsills were spotless. We ordered fried mushrooms as an appetizer and were delighted with the platter of perfectly fried, tasty mushrooms. We ordered Country Fried Steak with mashed potatoes and zucchini marinara and the Monte Cristo Sandwich with fries. We were offered a complimentary cup of beef barley soup, which was delicious, as were our meals. Our server was friendly and helpful. As we finished, someone behind the counter noticed we needed a box and got one for us and our bill was brought to us promptly. I love when I don't have to wait for the bill! And it was a very reasonable bill as well! This is a great place to eat any time of the day. Well done!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FortMeadMamaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast (for lunch!)”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Service was great and very fast. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Went there twice during my stay. I recommend it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank videodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just great food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

You cannot miss with this restaurant. The wait staff is wonderful, very helpful to my mother and other elderly customers. It is packed on the weekends for a reason. The food--it is always fresh and homemade soup every day can't be beat. We usually stick with breakfast or lunch items, and if I lived in Lake Wales, I'd probably eat here once a week, at least. The catfish is great, but if you want shrimp and other seafood, go to the seafood joint a little farther west on highway 60.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvNYC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to go locally for a great breakfast. Lunch specials that feature home cooking. Reasonable prices and you get scup of complimentary soup with a lunch order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckd1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Wales Family Restaurant also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Lake Wales Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing