We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not at all what I expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Woody's Bar-B-Q

Woody's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #24 of 79 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Smoked meats and grill items in a casual restaurant.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not at all what I expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Like an old country bar this place was a little bit on the Rough Side. But I have to say the barbecue was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Collins, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“BBQ delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My sister and I liked our lunch so much one day that we came back the next day with mom and sister #3! The host was nice enough to take our picture behind the counter with one of the cooks! Crazy tourists we were, but we had fun! Food was great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 300kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Needs consistancy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I usually have the brisket dinner and it is normally GREAT...but last time it was very fatty. They did give me a new order of brisket. Also from3 till 6 they have a special of two diners for a small price. You do not need to both order the same dinners or even both order the special. They will just split the price in half for one person.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food no so great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

The food is great but the service could us come improvement. Took a little time getting food. Even waited before seeing a waitress

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 728JessicaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massena
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbecue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

You will find several of these restaurants located in Central Florida. I first inquired as I was pumping gas and wanted to know where that "delicious smell" was coming from As I am a Snowbird I make many visits during the winter season to this restaurant and have never been disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladydancingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Bar-B-Q also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Woody's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing