We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The housekeeper a the best!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2010

My husband and I stay there this weekend and from the front door, all the way to our room was so great. The staff that was there on Friday and Saturday are the best. We go all over the world all the time and never had service like this place. I will make more sure to go back to lakewales florida to stay there. The room was so clean and when i was gone for the day and i came back to my room, it was so nice to walk in to a nice clean room. The housekeeper are the best and the lady that was at the front desk was so helpful. It was the best time we ever had. Thank You. Mrs.Miller

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmiller002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

I do not have one single complaint about this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were so roomy and very clean, and the location was great. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Lake Wales. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Perfect hotel off the highway 27. Note...it is not programed into any GPS yet, because the hotel is so new, so you will have to use the address of the Home Depot which is next door and has been there for 10 years. The street the hotel is on is also new and will not show on any GPS system. The hotel is on the US 27 Highway though. Perfect for quick trips to the Lake Wales and Winter Haven area. Hotel is brand new and rooms are clean, quiet, DVD player in the room, along with fridge and microwave. Small but clean pool area. Nice breakfast in the mornings included. Perfect location for a visit to the Bok Tower. As a flight attendant, on a short vacation for a few days off, I rate this a 10.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sliver2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The rooms are very clean as well as the pool. Only downside is the location which is easy to bypass on the road since the hotel is in the back of a shopping complex.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

From check-in to a very early breakfast, the staff at this hotel obviously likes their jobs! We stayed at this hotel just one night as we traveled within FL to enjoy the Easter sunrise service at Bok Towers. We were also celebrating our wedding anniversary. The online service reserved a quiet corner room just for us, and the check-in staff congratulated us on our anniversary upon arrival. Newer hotels are always nice, but this one does have very nice linen and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean; also quite spacious and we were able to bring our bicycles in without crowding ourselves. Although we felt the price was a little high for a room next to a Home Depot, it is peak season, and the pickin's are slim right in Lake Wales.
Even though the buffet doesn't start until 7AM on Sundays, it was ready and plentiful before 6:30 AM on Easter Sunday. The buffet hostess came to our table to make sure we had what we needed and gave us each a chocolate egg as she wished us Easter greetings!! Genuine and sincere staff = great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We spent only one night here but would have enjoyed staying several days if time permitted. We wanted to visit Bok Sanctuary in Lake Wales and wanted a place nearby to stay. We had a suite which included a sitting area with a convertible couch, a chair and ottoman, a table and 2 chairs, a bar sink, small fridge and small micro. The bathroom was large with granite counters, large mirror, great lighting and huge walk in shower. The king bed was a pillow top and very comfortable. Pillows were the standard not so great pillows you find everywhere and the only down side of the hotel. We were on the 3rd floor and even had a view of Bok Tower. There is a nice dining room where the above average breakfast, which is included in the price, is served. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, fixings for sausage biscuits, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, tea, coffee and to die for warm cinnamon buns. Front desk staff was very pleasant. There is also a small nice pool and a small exercise room. For some (not us) the location might be a down side as the hotel is set back from the main road behind a gas station with convenience store, next to a Home Depot and within walking distance of a Publix. There is construction going on behind the hotel where a Kohls and other stores are being built. None of those things were an issue for us and there was no noticeable noise from the construction which was on going while we were there. You get good value with a beautiful room with an easy drive to the many things to do in beautiful Lake Wales. Thanks to the people who reviewed this location before us which helped us decide to stay here. Whenever we return to the area this Holiday Inn has our business.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

we booked this hotel online for trip to the 12 hours of Sebring race. It was farther away then we thought (50 minutes -1 hour) but it was reasonably priced. Other race fans were there as well.
We were very pleased with our room and the way the hotel was kept. Staff were very helpful.

Rooms are nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
247 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
625 reviews
4.6 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
13.6 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Address: 2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price Range: $101 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales is a brand new 82 room, interior entrance, hotel that offers a hassle-free guest experience, that will make you feel like you are visiting home instead of being on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales n - Winter Haven Hotel Lake Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing