We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly and Affordable place to stay close to LegoLand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Affordable place to stay close to LegoLand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff is extremely friendly from the front desk to the people serving our breakfast! Our room was nice also with comfortable beds- the Hot breakfast was a great bonus to start off the day! Very close to Legoland!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    54
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
106
31
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family of 14, 7 children and 7 adults, just returned from an excellent experience at this hotel and Legoland. The location is close to the park, away from the crowds, and the $89 nightly rate was the best we found for this nice a hotel. All the staff were courteous and attentive to any of our needs. The breakfast was very good although I would suggest having a little more fruit. The kids loved having the outdoor pool to play in after a long day at Legoland. We stayed 3 nights and found the beds to be very comfortable, an important issue for a tiring triip like this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jccpbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. Smells new and clean! Offers great hot breakfast. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are nice. Location is perfect when visiting Legoland (only about 8 minutes away) and the beautiful Bok Tower and Gardens. Staff was friendly and professional. We were 4 adults and two children in the rooms and we all enjoyed our stay there. Would use again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0919lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We picked this hotel for it’s approximately to Legoland. I was amazed how nice the hotel is. The kids loved the pool. We were located on the first floor which was very convenient the only thing was I was uneasy about the huge window facing the parking lot. Other than that the hotel is amazing, clean and staff is friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families. I forget to mention the breakfast was amazing. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvmykidsAnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

we would recommend this holiday inn express 2 everyone!!! we have NO complaints!They even have a REAL breakfast,that was very good.the staff was beyond nice & helpful,& one of the best restaurants ever is just down the street,& we were told about it by the ladies @ the front desk,the Sizzler Grill,a real must try !! would stay here again in a heartbeat !!! 8)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here with the grandkids for a visit to LEGOLAND and it was an awesome hotel. Exceptionally clean, great pool and the most comfortable beds for this level of hotel. Staff was very comfortable and near shopping for last minute trip supplies. For a local gem of a restaurant try the Sizzler Grill and Seafood a couple of miles toward Lake Wales for a treat and Monday and Tuesday kids eat free (a nice surprise). Room was a great size and nice mattress for a couch for the grandkids too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPASteveTallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our two young grandsons for a visit to Legoland. The room was spacious and clean. The entire property and staff makes you think of a more upscale hotel. The pool was well kept and clean. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. We were 5 miles from Legoland and south of the bad traffic around Orlando, "The Villages" and Interstate 4. There was a fridge and microwave, plus a small supply of disposable plates and untensils in the cabinets. I thought we were short of linens and Joseph from the front desk came right up with more. (Then I found the ones already supplied in the room!) Breakfast was free and good. For dinner we ate at a local place called "The Sizzling Grill" just south of the hotel on Highway 27 and it was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
4.6 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Address: 2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales is a brand new 82 room, interior entrance, hotel that offers a hassle-free guest experience, that will make you feel like you are visiting home instead of being on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales n - Winter Haven Hotel Lake Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing