We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great family day!

Awesome children's garden visit. Took advantage of free Smithsonian ticket day. Started day with a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
584martim
via mobile
Great Escape

What a wonderful place! The gardens were beautiful and so peaceful, it was an amazing escape from... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
brunette214
,
Clearwater, Florida
Read all 2,224 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lake Wales
from $138.99
More Info
from $900.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (2,224)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveler rating
1,587
496
87
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,587
496
87
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bok tower pinewood estate children's garden carillon concert gift shop highest point gardens are beautiful visitor's center blue palmetto cafe full bloom central florida hear the bells orange groves iron mountain welcome center beautiful place to visit beautiful music
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

My family has been to Bok Tower many times in the past. Its been about 15 years since the last time we went. There used to be a lot of wildlife. Before in the past there were tame squirrels you could feed in fact they sold nuts to feed to the squirrels. Those are gone now, any wildlife you see is truly wild. Before in the past there was tons of orange groves on the way, now half of those are gone. We arrived after 9am. Found out that the shuttle for disabled folks did not run until 11am, that is a real bummer. So I rented out a ecv. Best part of the day was feeding the fish next to the tower, I never had fish come up and want fed. Day was cut short but really bad thunderstorm, wanted to stay and look more but could not. On a sad not the tower never went off during out stay.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We drove down to the Gardens for a Sunday visit. It’s an interesting place to see. We especially enjoyed the tour of the Pinewood Home. It was interesting to see how life was lived in the 1930’s. The walking paths are easy and it’s interesting to see and hear the Carillon. Plan about 3- 4 hours. We found a great 2 for 1 deal on Groupon.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Emettsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Bok Tower is a must-see attraction in the real Florida. The tower is gorgeous, the music is moving and the grounds are extraordinary. It has something for people and kids of all ages.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Theologator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The scenery of these gardens are beautiful. The Bok Tower is amazing with a history that astounds! This particular day a concert was played on the Tower Bells - fantastic!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JudyA583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Very nice tranquil place to visit. A must see if in Florida. Nice cafe. Also have picnic tables. Paths would be easy with strollers. I have teenagers and they liked it. Also has paths around it to hike.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank puppybearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews