We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“evening concert at Bok Towers 04/26/14”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bok Tower Gardens

Bok Tower Gardens
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the landscaped gardens of Frederick Law Olmsted Jr. and one of Florida’s natural habitats on the Pine Ridge Trail. You can also discover the history of Edward W. Bok and the building of his 205 foot Singing Tower and tour the historic Pinewood Estate mansion to catch a glimpse of the luxurious lifestyle of the 1930s. Enjoy the all new Children's Garden, Edible Garden and Outdoor Kitchen and Wild Garden. Visitor Center includes exhibits on the life of Edward Bok and the Carillon. Enjoy a healthy meal at the Blue Palmetto Cafe and take home a memento from the Tower shop.
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“evening concert at Bok Towers 04/26/14”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great weather and beautiful surroundings on the green at Bok Tower's evening concert with the blue grass group, the Greencards. They were fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,156
    398
    75
    22
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting and Relaxing Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We enjoyed wandering around the carefully maintained gardens and listening to a live carillon concert. We also visited the adjacent Pinewood Estate which includes a tour of a very large and old mansion with beautiful grounds. Very interesting... March may not be the best time of year to see blooming flowers and bushes and we missed the best of the azaleas by a week or two, but the gardens were still very colorful and beautiful. We had a very interesting and relaxing day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value membership”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We go about once a month or more...different blooms each time. The chili is wonderful at the café. The "window on the pond" is enjoyable if you spend the time to watch and identify the wildlife. You can hear the carillon from anywhere on the grounds. Peak blooms around February...remember it is central Florida.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jobo339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I am a true Floridian but I had never visited Bok Tower Gardens until last month. It is a treasure to see and hear. In the gift shop, follow the signs to "plants". After you have enjoyed the gardens, take some plants home with you. Prices are low and well worth it to take home with you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank timjims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
306 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice garden walk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

There were not many flowers in bloom which was disappointing. I would think that they would plant a larger variety of plants that bloom in different times of the year. We were a month past what they say is "peak blooming season" so I should have realized what would be there. Most of the blooming flowers were around the cafe and gift shop. The garden paths were lovely to walk around and we loved hearing the carillons. The cafe was good and the gift shop had lots of unique floral related items.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bok Tower Gardens also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Bok Tower Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing