We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lake Wales
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Alligator Cove Tour

We went on an hour and a half boat ride with Captain Darald. The experience was absolutely amazing... read more

Reviewed yesterday
darbyq2020
Alligator Cove Tour

We went out with Captain Flame. Seen Alligators, Eagles, other birds, and Cows. We did the 1... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tammygR529BT
Read all 1,892 reviews
  
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
1,860
25
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,860
25
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain darald captain flame nature tour bald eagles air boat ride great tour camp mack his wife hour tour his knowledge real florida florida history saw lots of wildlife kissimmee river would highly recommend this tour beautiful birds my parents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are the parents of a middle aged autistic and visually impaired daughter. Captain Darald was amazing! He made sure she felt safe and comfortable. He pointed out all the wildlife and went into detail about how they survive and their background. It was a fun and informative experience. I would highly recommend this trip for everyone, handicapped included. We could not have had a better trip!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank janhN6138RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator C, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Captain Darald does a great job and he is thrilled that you had a fantastic ride and experience.
Come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a blast. Captain Darald was amazing. Well informed with interesting information about the history and unique wildlife of the area, he took the time to answer our questions and locate gators, snail kites ( birds only found in the area), a bald eagle, and numerous birds and critters. His history of the origins of cattle in North America was fascinating. Who knew they all started here?
The three of us thoroughly enjoyed the tour and look forward to a return visit with Captain Darald and Alligator Cove Tours.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Cyclingmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator C, General Manager at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. We are thrilled that you all had a great and informative ride.
Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I really enjoyed our air boat ride! Arrival was 30 minutes before our boat ride. Our boat left at the scheduled time. We were given life vests and ear protection for our ride. Our guide was Captain Darald. He was so knowledgeable about the flora and wildlife we observed. He told us great stories along with some awesome facts about the area, flora, and wildlife as we rode the waterway. He was very personable and so funny. I learned so much and it was an unforgettable trip. It was exciting to see alligators in there natural habitat and all of the amazing birds. The ride itself was exciting. The beauty of the Kissimmee River/lake was surreal in itself. I definitely recommend Alligator Cove if you want to experience nature and excitement all in one.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We had a wonderful time.Our Captain was very knowledgeable and personable,
We did see alligators and many waterfowl.I would recommend Alligator cove tours to anyone. Frank

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Searfly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator C, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am glad that you had a wonderful time. Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We took a trip on the air boat with Captain Darald he was very knowledgeable and made the ride fun for everyone on board! Will visit again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank brittanyfD9632VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator C, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thanks for the review we really appreciate you guys coming out and riding with us. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews