We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon tour”

Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Visit the Headwaters to the Everglades, with 6 passenger airboat into marshlands and waters of the Famous Kissimmee Basin. View alligators big and small, birds in abundance and all the wildlife that lives here. Stories told, history, time for photos and laughter too. Be taken back in time to Florida's natural state, with NO HOMES TO VIEW on this trip, just nature as it should be, up close and personal.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Frostproof, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I have been on an airboat ride to see alligators down near Everglade City a few years ago. We saw a lot more alligators there, but nothing else. We took this trip with our daughter and her husband at the last minute and are very glad we did. We saw so much more and learned about what we saw. This was the highlight of their vacation and we all hope to do it again next year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank-you Karen, We appreciate the time taken to leave us a comment to share your thoughts with the rest of the world. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip into the Kissimmee Basin a very special location for it vastness and the wildlife in it. We hope we see you back for another visit. Big hugs and Best wishes, Captain Dee and The Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,490
    21
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valley View, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From a retired teacher, give the man an A plus for the tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We studied various airboat tour brochures prior to booking our trip on February 27. We wanted a true backwaters tour and that is what this tour provided.. We had our two grandsons ages 9 and 11 along and he was able to keep everyone's interest. The background knowledge of the area was very interesting. We saw all kinds of wildlife and Yes plenty of alligators.The equipment used in the tour lifejackets and ear protectors were new and the airboat well maintained. Everything about the tour is first class. I will give Darald an A plus for our tour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smr1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank-you It has only been 55 years in the waiting for a perfect grade !!!!!! I printed this review to send to his Dad can't wait for the final say on this matter. We we glad everyone had a great time and we enjoyed the youngsters, great kids. Since you now have had Kissimmee Basin 101 and passed we hope you come back for a refresher course, or even an advanced degree. Keep warm up there, hugs and Best Wishes from Captain Dee and THE Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deserves a 6 star rating!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

From making reservation to end of journey hug , owners made this an awesome fun experience. You really get your monies worth!! We learned so much about the cove and nature. Worth doing over and over with family and friends---that's our plan!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
A huge THANK-YOU Jane what a wonderful comment, I think he is the tops too! We are pleased that you will be back and of course bring you family to visit us here in the Kissimmee Basin. A wonderful place to play. Enjoy your summer, stay healthy and happy. Hugs Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
“You just have to try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

A wonderful, educational, exhilarating trip for both grandparents and teenaged grandchildren!! The icing on the cake was interacting with both Darald and Dee - thanks for the experience!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grandpy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thanks Grampy for sharing the kids with us we enjoyed them equally as the we great. Hope you get to share even more of your family with us one day in the future. Till we meet again Hugs and Best Wishes Captain Dee and The Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
1 review
“Amazing Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I recommed this tour highly. Great ride, very knowledgeable. Family really enjoyed trip and all the wildlife

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thanks Bill hope to see you and your family again one day. Glad you enjoyed the wildlife as much as we do. Many hugs and Best Wishes Captain Dee and the Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing