We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This wasn't our first & won't be our last ...”

Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Visit the Headwaters to the Everglades, with 6 passenger airboat into marshlands and waters of the Famous Kissimmee Basin. View alligators big and small, birds in abundance and all the wildlife that lives here. Stories told, history, time for photos and laughter too. Be taken back in time to Florida's natural state, with NO HOMES TO VIEW on this trip, just nature as it should be, up close and personal.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This wasn't our first & won't be our last ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

... and I'm talking about taking Airboat Nature Tours by Captains Darald and Dee!
Yesterday we took our 5th ride and are already looking forward to the next one.
Great tours, great captains, great stories, great....everything! Oh, did I say I like it? ;-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ineke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks folks we REALLY do appreciate you business and your friendship. Captains Dee and Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,489
    21
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barneveld, The Netherlands
1 review
“We had a Blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a blast! We had a warm welcome at Mrs. Dee!! Thanks a lot for the coffee! The tour by captain Jon was amazing! We rate this to the max! Thanks again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CiscaAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you ladies for finding us a so glad you enjoyed your trip. I was surprised to see all you facebook friends so soon finding you in Florida, really cool !!! Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“best time I ever had in Fl.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

ever year i go to Fl. i look fordword to going out with cap. Daruld. he takes people out to see a part of Fl. that most see. 2013 will be here soon. hope to go out then.tell the alligators to get ready to smile.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Can wait for your return with your camera and so appreciate the huge I mean huge photo you sent to us from your last trip it will be put to good use... SEE YOU SOON Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“FUN AIRBOAT RIDE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Took this airboat ride for about our fifth time. Took our two daughters and their partners with us - none of them had ever taken this type of trip before. Although we have been on this trip a few times, I found it just as good as our previous trips. Each time we have seen different things. Would throughly recommend this trip. Our kids loved it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ukgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your family with us and now you have become a part of mine.. Hugs and enjoy the rest of you holiday.. Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bird Photography”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We wanted to photograph the birds and this was a great way to get access. Captain Johnathan got us in close to the birds. He had a lot of knowledge of the area and the birds. The scenery was wonderful. The caracaras were almost close enough to touch. We also saw limpkins, great egrets, eagles, ibis, great blue herons, storks, turkeys and snail kites. It was odd to see cattle grazing in the marsh. A deer even ran in front of the boat. This was a very enjoyable outing. The whole operation was run very smoothly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DPBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are so glad we were able to work you into a good time slot for photo's and happier yet to see the results.. Hope you do stop bye again one day soon. Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing