We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for us”
Review of Ramada Lake Placid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for us”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just arrived home following our trip to Florida. We based out of the Ramada Inn in Lake Placid. Fl. Nice place to stay. Beautiful, comfortable facility. Great staff, Very clean. Great Pool pool area. Breakfast room clean and up to date.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwwhite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    100
    70
    35
    25
See reviews for
94
79
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bargersville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This recently updated hotel was more than we expected for the price. The beds were clean and comfortable, the bathroom was the largest and best appointed I've stayed in. The High Def TV was a plus, but I would have liked to see a larger variety of channels.
The Housekeeper went out of her way to make our stay pleasant by leaving plenty of coffee in our room each day, as well as new bars of soap and plenty of towels. The Manager gave us her number to call if we needed anything. Never had that happen before. The free WiFi worked like a charm, too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BattueBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelhammomd, General Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
I would like to thank you for all the kind words, we enjoy what we do and I hope it shows. When your in town stop in and see us again!



Angel 0 : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Wilma (night front desk), was so sweet and pleasant and patient most of all. Angel the GM was extremely courteous, hospitable and very helpful. Cant beat the price with the continental breakfast. Rooms were clean and presentation was impeccable.Would most definitely recommend and next time in town thats where i am staying.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelhammomd, General Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
This property is our baby, we all invest our time and energy to make it what it is. We are still grown and improving everyday. I would like to thank you on behalf of Team Ramada Lake Placid.


Angel 0 : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Fla
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Although the hotel was nice and the beds comfy, we were DOUBLE charged by the hotel. I found the mistake within the week and talked to someone who assured me the person checking us out had made a mistake and the credit would be put through. It's been over a month and the double charge "error" has not been corrected.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This is a refurbished Ramada Inn.
They have completely gutted the hotel and rebuilt the rooms.
The new rooms are FANTASTIC. The bedding, and bathroom is more in mind of a "Hampton Inn" stay. Very plush. Flat screen TV, all the amenities you need. This is a Hotel with two floors, exterior rooms and no elevator. You may pay less for upstairs rooms, check those rates. I would stay here again, but I will have the quoted rate in writing. The main upset for me was that I originally booked at $59.95.. then was told 69.00 (2 days prior to check in), then upon check in the rate was $75.00. I talked with the hotel Mgr and he told me the $59.95 rate was because of 3 rooms (not a point made when booking), and when I cancelled one room the rate went to $69, but upon check in, they had to change to $75 because the $69 was for a single occupancy ... absurd! It was known that there would be 2 adults in the room from first reservation (which I held on credit card). So, I say stay there, it is a great hotel for the area, really ... but get the quoted rate in writing, or email or something. You are not dealing with a hotel chain, and they can say what they want.
There is a Holiday Inn in Lake Placid, if you prefer a chain.
This is not our first time here, we will stay here again if in the area, It is a VERY nice room.. Be advised, I would have made the reservations even if I had been quoted $75 initially ..
I was disappointed with the "new" Manager and the way he chose to handle the rate changes, kinda felt like bait and switch

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeMa-1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Dirty rooms, poor service. Do not stay here if you can help it at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Placid
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
18.2 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
15.0 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lake Placid

Property: Ramada Lake Placid
Address: 2165 US 27 S, Lake Placid, FL 33852-7915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lake Placid 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing