We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rates”
Review of Ramada Lake Placid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 322 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

When we first went in our room it appeared clean but that impression quickly changed. The carpet was dirty and looked as if it had not been vacuumed in a while. It also looked like it needed a good deep cleaning. The lamp in the corner near the window didn't have a bulb and the glass fixture shade had a large amount of dead bugs inside it. The desk lamp bulbs were broken and the lamp itself would not stand. There was dust built up behind the nightstand table and behind the beds. The dust ruffle was visibly dirty. There were dirty towels in the top of the closet. The grout in the bathroom floor was very dirty in the area in front of the door, toilet and shower. When you stepped on the mat with your wet feet the dirt came trough. There were spider webs in the corners (with spiders) near the bed and above the tub surround. We found silverfish bugs in one of the beds under the pillow. Our coffee pot looked as if it had never been cleaned and the tea bags on the tray with the coffee pot were opened and looked as if they had previously been wet. The trash can in our room was full so I reached in to remove the bag and found the trash can itself to be very nasty. We will never return to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Cheryl B,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our aim is for you to have a wonderful stay and must apologize that we fell short of the standard that you have come to expect. I want to thank you for this review as we use this for improving our standard and service. If ever you are in our area again please give us another chance.
Sincerly,
Cassandra and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the management extremely courteous. A great spot to stay inexpensively,rooms were being upgraded during stay w new fridges. The pool and grounds areas is also very clean,beds very comfortable, overall better than the more expensive options available nearby. Irie :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms away US27 for less Highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear R S,
Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Our aim is for you to have a wonderful stay and we are glad that you enjoyed. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Sincerly,
Cassandra and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Linens were very clean and bathrooms have been updated. The hotel looked full, but was quiet and safe. The location was perfect for us very near to clients. This hotel was an excellent value and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnedmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Inedmonds,
Thank you for your great review. Our aim is for you to have a great stay and we are glad that you enjoyed. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Sincerly,
Cassandra and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My friend and I met here for a night looking for an expensive hotel where I could meet her three month old daughter and we could hang out in a pool, which is a necessity in the middle of Florida in May. This place was clean and the spacious bathrooms appeared to have been recently remodeled. The pool and grounds were beautifully landscaped as well and the hotel staff, Nakitta was extremely cordial & welcoming. She helped us with our reservation from beginning till the end making check in & check out a breeze. The pool closed at 10 pm but she let my friend, her baby and my dog hang at a table beside the pool until she left at midnight. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the mattress I slept on. For an average person that may not have back issues, it would probably be fine but for someone needing good support, it was too wobbly. I also don't like air conditioners that cycle on and off but for the price, this was tolerable. I would stay there again but would bring more things from home (pillows & a fan most notably) to feel more comfortable and block out the noise of the a/c coming off and on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Angela W,
Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate you staying with us. Our goal is for you to have a wonderful stay and we are glad that you enjoyed. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Sincerely,
Cassandra and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We needed an inexpensive motel to stay in when we were going up to Lake Placid for a funeral. Motel was very clean, not fancy, but very clean. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was the breakfast bar. That could have been a bit better, but was still not bad. Price was great. Only stayed 1 night, but it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Cheryl S,
Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate you staying with us and glad that we could have made your stay a good one. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Regards,
Cassandra and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Placid
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
18.2 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
585 reviews
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lake Placid

Address: 2165 US 27 S, Lake Placid, FL 33852-7915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: $72 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lake Placid 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing