We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visitor from Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Grassy Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visitor from Ohio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very nice people. Good room. I left shirts in the hotel and they shipped them back to me at no cost. Also, very accommodating as I needed some important papers faxed and they handled that very professionally.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Look no further as it doesn't get any better than this. The perfect place with a perfect view of the water directly at your back door. Rooms are spacious, modern and very tastefully decorated. Every room has a beautiful kitchen which has everything you need for comfort. If you happen to be a boater, bring your boat and drop it in the water on site or just fish from the dock 10 steps away. The price of the room is extremely entertaining compared to what you would get in any other hotel. The owner of the property, Andy, takes an enormous amount of pride in his facility and is very personable and eager to accommodate your every need. Great personal attention fulfilling guest needs. Where do you get that type of treatment anymore? Definitely will recommend to our Sarasota friends and will return ourselves. Thank you for a great stay, Andy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chere D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wow, what a surprise!!! Must admit, when pulled in the lot was a little nervous....but Andy the owner came out to greet us & show us the room we had booked....simply wonderful!!!!!!!
CLEAN, huge bathroom , great little kitchenette setup w/ cooktop,fridge, microwave, nice comfy King Bed, plenty of closet & drawer space, & a great little patio right on the water. Was in the area looking for property & will be returning again...... won't even consider staying anywhere else.Whether just passing through, or looking for a place to stay for a week to go fishing or boating dont think you'll be disappointed. Before leaving, he showed us one of his "apartment" units...again, totally remodeled & setup perfectly for a family vacationing.
Quite Honestly, the nicest independent hotel I've EVER stayed in!!! Thanks Andy....see you again soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

As I was leaving Lake Placid (thinking of a long drive home) I found this small hotel on Lake Grassy, I was tired so I decided to spend the night. When I walked into my room I was amazed! It was beautiful! Nice bathroom very large, as I walked into the bed area I saw a full kitchen including a dishwasher! The bed was luxurious, the best part was walking out the backdoor onto a small outdoor patio I looked up and right on the lake was a pier! The water was so flat and smooth that you could see the clouds clearly in the water, it was beautiful! I caught this hotel off season and the price was below $70, to me that was a great deal even at $100 a night. If you are ever in this area look into this hidden gem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

After visiting the Lake Placid area, we needed somewhere to stay overnight. We were on our way southwards down Hwy 27 to the Remada when we saw this place by the lake. We U turned and pulled in. There was a good welcome from the owners who offered us a good price for the overnight stay. There are probably about 8 rooms, well kept and presented with a kitchenette and good bathroom.
They showed us the room, we moved in, made coffee and sat on the patio watching the sun set over the small lake. NICE setting! If we ever go there again, I will take some fishing equipment and relax at the lakeside.
It was really useful having the fitted kitchenette, as we were able to fix supper and breakfast without having to go into town.
I think that the owners here also own the Remada further along Hwy 27, and one of the staff told us that we would not have had such an enjoyable stay in the bigger place there.
The highway noise was not much problem but if possible, take a room further down the block if you are worried. The road was quiet thru the night.
So overall we recommend this place to you and wish you a good stay!

Room Tip: Take a room from No1 upwards as 1 should be quieter than 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The owners show their pride in this place. Spotlessly clean, and well cared for. Yes, there could have been more kitchen utensils and dishes, but I imagine those things "disappear" on a regular basis. Well set up for maximum use of a small space. Very comfy bed. Very quiet location, even though it was right beside the major route through town. Wonderful view right on the lakeshore.
Reasonably priced(at least in the off-season). Updated kitchenette and large bath.
Kind of nice to see this contemporary-feeling motel in a very rural part of Florida!.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempen, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

We had a roundtrip through florida in 2008 Jan. My wife found Lake Grassy Motel to stay for the night. We were suprised. We had a wonderful room with a complete kitchen, nice bathroom, wonderful beds, flat TV on the wall and a beautiful view on the lake. And everything at the Motel looked new or renewed. The lake was about 20 meters (60 ft) away from our bedroom window. You wake up with a direct lakeview. Beautiful!!The lady at the reception was nice and friendly and helped us with everything. Everything was so perfekt that we decided to stay one night longer!! Im not part of this motel only a client who made good experience. We are planing a new trip to florida and the gulfcoast. And now thinking about extending our trip so that we could stay one or two nights at lake Grassy Motel because it is not on our route this time.
G. Herlemann from Germany

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Herlemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Placid
1.3 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
16.9 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
16.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Grassy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Grassy Inn & Suites

Property: Lake Grassy Inn & Suites
Address: 1865 US 27 S, Lake Placid, FL 33852-8405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Grassy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Grassy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Grassy Hotel Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing