We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Tower View Restaurant - CLOSED

Tower View Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Waited over forty five minutes for breakfast. Sausage and biscuit gravy tasted like wallpaper paste. The small portion of potatoes were also covered with this disgusting gravy. The eggs were under cooked. Will never go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad choice!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stopped on a Sunday morning and was disappointed immediately that they only served breakfast till 11am! So we settled for lunch at 11:15am, ordered the Cuban Sandwich which was a really bad hot ham and cheese with some old grey roasted pork on it. All 3 orders came with fries which were not on the plates when delivered (only sandwiches) fries were brought to table 10 minutes later!! Will not return!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HlwdFLNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
“Always Very Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We recently bought a weekend lake house in Lake Placid. We always eat out or take out. In 6 months or so we have had the food from Tower View more than a dozen times. It has always been great! We have had dinners, sandwiches, omelets for dinner (breakfast all day) and everything has always been great.
The food, the staff, and the chef are all great, give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Ray65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Everything is fresh!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was an unexpected surprise. We have driven by this restaurant many times and never even noticed it. Today we stopped for lunch. Everything was delicious, fresh and a lot of food for the money. With our meal came the salad bar, potatoe of choice, vegetable, corn muffins. I had the chopped steak with mushrooms and onions and gravy. My husband had slow cooked pot roast. I could tell that everything was fresh, nothing out of a can. Very good and the price was $10.99 each. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
“GREAT FOOD!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Food was awesome I would diffently go back!! I had the primerib steak and it was cooked to perfection!! Very clean and neat ,nice waitress, and awesome food!!! loved it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ywow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower View Restaurant also viewed

Lake Placid, FL
Lake Placid, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing