We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD!!”
Review of Tower View Restaurant - CLOSED

Tower View Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
“GREAT FOOD!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Food was awesome I would diffently go back!! I had the primerib steak and it was cooked to perfection!! Very clean and neat ,nice waitress, and awesome food!!! loved it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ywow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackstone, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lousy food and service...Stay Away”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Tried this joint for the first time today. Big Mistake. They were advertising $1.50 Margaritas so my wife and I each ordered one. They tasted like toilet water so we sent them back immediately. So we were then both thinking the same thing....hope the food is better than the drinks. I ordered a grilled chicken ceasar salad and my wife ordered lasagna. I ate the grilled chicken strips off the salad and that was it. The rest of the salad was yellow and old romaine lettuce drenched it a milky liquid they think is caesar dressing. The lasagna was like eating a bowl of hot cheese. There was hardly any meat and all cheese. They do not know how to cook at this place. Save your money and just go to Wendy's. It would have been so much better. Also they did not take the lasagna off the bill because my wife had the salad bar with it and she had a side salad. We will never go back and we live in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PLACID,FL
Level Contributor
197 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A PLEASANT NIGHT!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fast service,great drinks and nice meals.Steak DINNER was very tender with great salad bar!The girls always seem to enjoy the shrinp meal.......will return soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chazLakePlacid_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They could have killed me”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

When I went to lunch here with a friend,,we both ordered the ham and bean soup. I am highly allergic to chicken and never order anything with chicken in it. After a few bites of the soup I began having an allergic reaction. I had trouble breathing and coughing. We then found out that they used chicken base (which is VERY concentrated) in the ham and bean soup!! Our waitress was apologetic as was the hostess. One other waitress came up and said it was up to ME to find out what was in the soup! Really? I have never in my life put chicken stock in a ham and bean soup.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cha316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lousy waitress, long wait for bill”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

First bad experience. Hostess has to take my drink and food order because waitress was too busy smoking and visiting with a friend. Food was great and plentiful, prices are reasonable, and hostess was super friendly. Our horrible waitress was the downfall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Earlicious1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower View Restaurant also viewed

Lake Placid, FL
Lake Placid, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing