We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Event Destination” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henscratch Farms Vineyard & Winery

Henscratch Farms Vineyard & Winery
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Event Destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was in the area and decided to make the trip out to visit Henscratch Farms Vineyard & Winery. When I pulled onto the property and there were people sitting around in lawn chairs and a band was playing. The atmosphere was amazing as were the people that were participating. I met some fun people that were down in the area on vacation and they quickly invited me to join in with them for some fun. After doing a tasting I made my way back to them and we all enjoyed some wine, music and a great setting. There were some animals loose on the property, just as a warning to people who are not a fan of animals. The staff was great and you could tell they were having a great time. The tasting was a little skimpy but the great tasting wine made up for it. Make sure to visit their website for any events going on. I was told that they do events often and I had a very good time. Great people, great wine, great country setting and music…what more can you say in a review. Country Blush was very good – Blueberry, Strawberry and Raspberry are all very good, you can definitely taste the quality of the fruit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A really neat place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was a fun place. I believe it is a 22 acre farm. They have fields of grape vines and make their own wine and have wine tastings in the gift shop. They have fields of hydroponic strawberry plants. They will be ready around Christmas time thru March. I've heard that they are delicious and better than most store bought berries. The gift shop is cute with all kinds of gourmet foods like jams, jellies, pickled products, different kinds of infused oils, wines and other gifts. There are chickens and roosters running around loose, but they didn't bother me, thank goodness, because I am scared of anything with feathers. Saw some ducks too and Harley, a big wild boar, whom they have had since he was a baby. And at certain times of the year, they have bands playing and other festivities. This was our first visit, but we will certainly go again at different times of the year to experience all tht they have. Can't wait to try the strawberries. I've bought their Christmas Jam (strawberries and cranberries) and it is delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice day in the country!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great family visit to a winery/farm. Enjoy feeding the chickens, pick grapes or blueberries, taste and buy some delicious wines and enjoy the outdoors.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GnGRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Henscratch Farms is a fun place to visit with the family to sample the ice cream treats, pick berries, and, for the parents, to sample some interesting wines. The rustic building houses the farm store with lots of unusual food products as well as the different varieties of wines. The owners hold several festivals throughout the year, including a grape stomping event when the grapes are harvested. It's quite off the beaten path but well worth seeking out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GAGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PLACID
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a fun place to visit. They have a great little country store and the staff is friendly and helpful

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henscratch Farms Vineyard & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Henscratch Farms Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing