We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”
Review of Catfish Johnny's

Catfish Johnny's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

CatFish Johnny's is a very good place to have some of the food that Florida is famous for! It is Great Food at a reasonable price along with Great service. I have been there 3 times now and will Deffinetly go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trainman5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    64
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, great food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

First time we tried Catfish Johnny's. Two couples, the wives had shrimp and oysters. They said their meals were great. The guys had catfish fingers, they were perfect, not over cooked or over battered. We will be back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tdusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town?”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The locals said that Catfish Johnny's was the best place in town, I guess that doesn't say much for the rest of the places. Place in clean and the service was fair. Being a fan of Frog Legs, we had to give them a try. Nice size legs, but they were a bit on the chewy side. Tired the whole fried catfish, how can you go wrong with a $5.99 price for catfish, fries, coleslaw and hush puppies? Well, ours was so over fried that we could only it a small section on each side. While waiting for our lunch, the manager or owner was disciplining the two waitresses, which seemed to really rattle the poor girl. Very disappointing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin 'n Hattie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food! Family Fun!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Food was so fresh and well prepared. Everyone enjoyed what they had from the smothered chicken to the fish special,looks like a fun place for fun events and bands!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Lake Pan?”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If this is the best restaurant in Lake Panasoffkee, don't stop to eat in Lake Panasoffkee. Waitress was a magician as she disappeared for long periods of time and when I finally got her attention she seemed annoyed. Wasn't like the place was crowded; 4 or five tables waited by 2 girls. I ordered the fish sandwich and the fillet was the size of a small bream. Even worse the meat was mushy and translucent; which means it had been frozen a long time. You are better off eating at the truck stop down the road.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BERBOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Johnny's also viewed

 

Been to Catfish Johnny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing