We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airboat Ride and Tour”

Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Airboat Rides near Orlando,Tampa, Ocala, Kissimmee, and The Villages. FREE Photos with Live Alligator. Wildlife adventure into real Florida swamps to see alligators in their natural habitat.See and feed the fish in clear spring in a jungle like setting.Thrill rides to sightseeing tours on Lake Panasoffkee in Central Florida. Just 1 minute off exit 321 on I-75 and you are there.Tom & Jerry's Airboat rides are also close to Ocala, Crystal River, ST. Pete, Leesburg, Clearwater, Clermont and The Villages in Central Florida. Our swamp boat tours include seeing live alligators and rare birds. Enter the Withlacoochee River system with TJ'S Airboat Adventures offers half hour tours or one hour rides, and a 1 1/2 hour SUPER SPECIAL swamp tours. Private airboat rides to fit your fantasy's in a six,twelve,15,18, or twenty passenger airboats are available. Our airboat rides are a mixture of sightseeing tours and showing you the airboat's capability to travel over logs, grassy areas and Florida swamps with almost no water to remote areas where alligators and rare birds live. Our highly trained boat Captains will offer you mild to wild but not crazy airboat rides. Extreme private rides are available. Tom & Jerry's Airboat rides are regulated by U.S.C.G. and has a perfect safety record.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
Palatine, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Airboat Ride and Tour”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Took family on airboat tour with Tom and Jerrys on Lake Panasoffkee, was great experience. Good combination of driving fast around the lake and inlets and slowing down to take a look at the scenery and plentiful wildlife (lots of different types of birds, big and small alligators, turtles, pigs, etc). The boat captain (Ron) was really knowledgeable about the area and had lots of interesting information to share. Would definitely recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    55
    5
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We currently visited Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides and I have got to say if your looking for a boat trip that is full of information about the area. Beautiful scenery. Wildlife seen in their environment. All this wrapped up in the thrill of an awesome ride. Then this s the tour for you.
To top it off you have the chance to experience holding an alligator for a photo opportunity.
The age range of the passengers was 4 to 60.
Don't miss out on this Wonderful Experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience at Tom and Jerry's Air Boat Tours”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I just returned from visiting Tom and Jerry's, I did not ride the Boat this time but have before. My Grandson is from Missouri and has not seen a live alligator before so I knew they had a small one and asked if he could see it. Not only did he get to see it but they allowed him to touch him, have his picture taken with it,and then took him over and showed him there wild hogs they have. Last week I rode the Air Boat and it was one of the best Tours I have ever had. I rode the competitors boat before and Tom and Jerry's is so much better. They have lots of alligators,along with wild hogs,turtles, and lots of different kinds of Birds. The Captain is very knowledgeable about the area and shares so much information with you. Also the lake has so much more to see than going up one side of a river and turning around and go back the same path. I would Deffinetly reccomended Tom and Jerry's. I will go back because each trip is different and always rewarding. Thanks for the great time and being So Friendly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trainman5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Radical!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a must if you are in Florida! Once in a lifetime experience with awesome scenery and lots of wildlife. We saw gators, boars, and bald eagles! Our captain Ron was really informative and fun. Our group ranged from 13 to 89 and we all had a great time! Don't miss it!

Helpful?
1 Thank CalliLovesMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Here Piggy Piggy Piggy”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our crew of 5 ranging in ages from 40-75 had a blast. Capt. Ron is a nice fella and good ole Florida Cracker. He is patient, a good driver, and knowledgable. We saw a bald eagle, lots of waterfowl, snappin turtles, a swamp rabbit, several gators, a momma gator surrounded by dozens of her babies, and best of all a passel of young wild hogs. Our Minnesota family and friends will never again be the same. Thanks to Capt Ron they will be telling airboat ride stories for years to come. We really appreciated the scenery and the hospitality of Everton associated with Tom and Jerry's. I would say uptight Yankees oughtta just save everyone the heartache and stay away unless they want to kick back and relax and enjoy God'a Country. We only wish we coulda had another run or two wide open on the lake seeing as it was so beautiful and calm. Yessir, we highly recommend this tour!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TNTATTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides also viewed

 

Been to Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing