We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Airboat ride in the state of FLORIDA!”

Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Airboat Rides near Orlando,Tampa, Ocala, Kissimmee, and The Villages. FREE Photos with Live Alligator. Wildlife adventure into real Florida swamps to see alligators in their natural habitat.See and feed the fish in clear spring in a jungle like setting.Thrill rides to sightseeing tours on Lake Panasoffkee in Central Florida. Just 1 minute off exit 321 on I-75 and you are there.Tom & Jerry's Airboat rides are also close to Ocala, Crystal River, ST. Pete, Leesburg, Clearwater, Clermont and The Villages in Central Florida. Our swamp boat tours include seeing live alligators and rare birds. Enter the Withlacoochee River system with TJ'S Airboat Adventures offers half hour tours or one hour rides, and a 1 1/2 hour SUPER SPECIAL swamp tours. Private airboat rides to fit your fantasy's in a six,twelve,15,18, or twenty passenger airboats are available. Our airboat rides are a mixture of sightseeing tours and showing you the airboat's capability to travel over logs, grassy areas and Florida swamps with almost no water to remote areas where alligators and rare birds live. Our highly trained boat Captains will offer you mild to wild but not crazy airboat rides. Extreme private rides are available. Tom & Jerry's Airboat rides are regulated by U.S.C.G. and has a perfect safety record.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
The Villages, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Airboat ride in the state of FLORIDA!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been on several airboat rides in the great state of florida and this was the very BEST. Very friendly and clean, the kids and grandchildren had a blast they even took pictures with the gators, there are snakes wild pigs so many birds, all our friends that come to visit us in the villages have us take them there. We have even went as much as twice a week. next trip is
swamp brothers down the road or Canyon zip lining!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sunniemoms9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to let us know how it went. We love to hear reports like that one. Again the Villages have been a great support for our somewhat new business , keep them coming the weather is great. You will love the other attractions close to us and try the restaurants for the Gator and all sorts of good food. Thanks sunniemoms9972 from captain Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    55
    5
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Good Time, with our Grandkids!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had the best time on our Airboat ride at Tom and Jerrys Airboat Rides. Our Capatain was ver knowledgable and took special care to see to it that it was one of the most memorable times we'll have with our Grandkids! They were all a little bit nervous and the 9 year old grandson was more worried about it being boring! LOL! It couldnt be further from the truth! From start to finish, all the kids could do is smile and laugh! It was so exciting for them and for us! Our grandkids are 13(boy) 11(girl) 9 (boy) and 3months(girl). We didnt take the baby obviosly, but the older ones had the time of their lives. Would love to do it again! It was exciting and very educational for everyone! Thank you all so much for all yyou done to make our trip there so memorable!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank GrandmaR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Now that is what makes it worth while. We try and keep something new on the plate for all ages to see and do. Air boats are very amazing machines and where they take you and what you can see from them is awesome. The greatest thing is to hear all ages like the experience from sightseeing to thrill rides.. Lately we have been seeing wild hogs on most of the trips which really keeps the excitement up.Thanks for taking the time to let us know your trip went well as our goal will always be to keep everyone SMILING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We took my Dad and our kids to Tom nd Jerry's. Everyone had a great time. This was our first airboat experience. We saw many alligators. The guide was knowledgable about the area and the wildlife. The kids really enjoyed this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks you Susan, once again our goal is to see everyone enjoy their experience at Tom & Jerry's Airboat Rides. We are glad you tried it for the first time and hope its not your last. Our tours are constantly changing to keep something new happening. Thanks for choosing us and have a great day.
May God Bless
Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time with our Grandson!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a great time. It was cold on the day we chose to visit but the ride was still very entertaining & educational. We took our 13 year old grandson for part of his birthday & he loved it! We saw ducks, fish, pelicans, wild hogs, & several alligators of various sizes; just to name a few. The boat captain was very pleasant, informative, & entertaining. He spent a good amount of time answering all the questions we had. It is not the Everglades but they don't try to mislead you. You'll almost assuredly see wildlife in their natural setting & enjoy yourself while doing it. Everyone treated us very well, we'd recommend Tom and Jerry's if you are anywhere close by!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank t_mcd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
It sure is nice to hear everyone is having a great time, that is job security for our captain as long as you guys keep telling us its going good. tell grandson happy birthday and maybe you can come when its a little warmer
thanks captain jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Airboatin Fun with Family”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We all had a lot of Fun.....fun for all ages! Everyone here is very cordial; they made us feel welcome and made our ride Fun and quite entertaining! :-) We went for a long boat and saw all sorts of wildlife....Gators, Ducks "Dip Divers", Hogs, Birds, and Fish (we didn't see any deer, although it isn't uncommon to see them on the rides.) They let us feed the fish and hogs.
7 year old....."It was very exciting"
6 year old....."I loved it"

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear everyone had fun and saw lots of critters. Those were some great photos.
THANKS CAPTAIN JERRY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides also viewed

 

Been to Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing