We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
23
7
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Finding Thousand Palms Resort on passport america then becoming a seasonal camper was the the best thing we experienced as new snowbirds!! Right away we felt comfortable and welcomed to the community. Staff are enthusiastic and really strive to help and make your stay pleasurable.The offered acrivities definitely suit everyone's choice. So looking forward to going back in the fall!!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Thousand Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Lynn, we love having you as a seasonal camper! When you camp with us you become part of our community. We're glad our staff has left an impression on you. We look forward to having you camp with us again this upcoming fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

We were traveling through and looking for a public campground but kept getting the same answer. Full the entire month of February. We were looking for a minimum of 2 nights. We were getting desperate. Finally we took what we could get and that found us at Thousand Palms.

What a surprise. Most of the people are long term at least 6 months. A few people live here year round. It is a real community. Every person we met was welcoming. "Hi, how ya doin? How long ya gonna be here?"

The first night a group of friends sang and played the guitar around the campfire. It was a great evening being serenaded.

Facilities were very clean and modern. Laundry, fitness center, sewing/craft center, community building, pool, free library, wifi, 3 hole golf course, RV storage.

Downside, cause there has to be at least one. Noise from the highway. And the fact that it was not along the coast which was where we really wanted to be.

We will go back if we are ever in that area again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Thousand Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

So glad that you have found us and could benefit from the unique sense of community that Thousand Palms RV Resort has to offer our guests. We are happy to help accommodate you and look forward to your return in the future. Thank you for camping with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here a few times and have been very pleased. The staff is always helpful and courteous. The sites are clean and well kept. Any time we are in the area we seek out this park and always recommend it to our friends. Phil and Sharon Truitt

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Phil Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thousandpalmsmichael, Owner at Thousand Palms RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thanks very much for your comments Phil and Sharon. The staff works hard to keep the park in good shape (which can be a challenge in summer weather) and make guests happy. They will be thrilled with your public praise. Thank you. Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed at Thousand Palms Resort from Nov 1st, 2015 until May 1st, 2016. We had just retired and picked this campground from the internet. It turned out to be the most WONDERFUL 6 months we could have spent in Florida. Plenty of activities to do and wonderful people. This is a first class resort and we would recommend it to any of our friends. Thanks for making this a special memory! Bob and Sandy

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank novachic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Summary: though the facilities are a little dated, the Thousand Palms Resort more than makes up for this with a great and friendly staff and the best bathrooms I've ever seen at an RV Resort.

The facilities are geared towards older people and the fitness room & Wi-Fi leave a lot to be desired. However, each of the buildings we visited was clean and the pool was perfect.

The Wi-Fi is very spotty and you are going to be lucky to get more than .7 MB up or down. Many of the full timers utilize wireless hotspots to make up for this.

Both the staff and the long-term residents at this Resort are very friendly. The resort is quiet and we enjoyed talking to many of the people there.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank lukqbwr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews