We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe location and very friendly staff but property and room seemed dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Safe location and very friendly staff but property and room seemed dated”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was given this hotel with a Priceline bid so may have been given a room reserved for the lesser paying customers but the condition of the room was a downer and took away from the nice treatment by the staff. Bed had very thin covers, towels were old and worn, and the bed itself was broken on the top right corner...seemed like a box spring issue. Actually forgot to report it on my way out (Room 302). In addition the room was VERY small though it did have a balcony which was a nice addition. The TV remote control was so worn you could only make out 1-2 of the numbers in the channel selection screen. Ate at the Bistro and it was a slow time for the hotel so there was only one staff member there and she did a great job keeping up with the orders. Food was fine though it is pre-cooked and heated up (the meat). If you have the choice I would suggest visiting one of the dozens of eating establishments within a mile of the location. Overall a a let down when compared with other Courtyard properties though, again, the nice staff does their best to make you feel welcome. Like many other hotels the internet was not very good though I was at the end of a hall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    36
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
54
27
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights recently. Very easy access to I-4. WeI were impressed with how friendly the entire hotel staff was - front desk, housekeeping, etc. The rooms were clean, no complaints there. The hotel has a little cafe in the lobby that serves Starbucks and breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind commenst regarding our Staff. We take great pride in providing the very best in service and product. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Until then all the best.

Kindest Regards

Courtyard by Marriott Lake Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hotel is located convenient to my business, brought my family with me on this trip. Stayed here during St. Patrick's Day weekend,The hotel is well appointed. Had a wonderful stay, good hot breakfast prepared to order and hospitable staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous words regarding our lovely hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will look for you in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is well located and easily accessible. The employees are very friendly and room was changed. There was a guest who was smoking in his room during the two days we stayed and smoke salie below the door to the other rooms. Guests complained of the rooms several times y the manager we changed rooms. I acknowledge that I was given credit for one night. But this hotel would have to be very strict with the guests, as they put it are smoke free!!

El hotel está bien ubicado y de fácil acceso. Los empleados son muy amables y la habitación fue cambiado. Hubo un invitado que estaba fumando en su habitación durante los dos días que estuvimos allí y salia humo por debajo de la puerta a las otras habitaciones. Los huéspedes se quejaron de las habitaciones varias veces y el gerente nos cambiamos de habitación. Reconozco que se me dio crédito por una noche. Pero este hotel tendría que ser muy estricto con los invitados, como lo ponen son para no fumadores!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Sandra M,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am sorry for the actions taken by another guest during your stay. We do enforce the non smoking policy and the guest in question was approached and warned of the penalties accordingly. Unfortunately he did affect your stay and I hope our efforts to accomodate you were sufficient. We look forward in having you stay with us again, and enjoy all the amenities of our lovely property.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This past Saturday night we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Lake Mary. The room was very clean and comfortable. After been busy all day the whirlpool hot tub outside was just wonderful, especially because no one else was using it either. It was so nice to relax. It was a cool night for Florida weather, so it was nice to soak.Being right close to the interstate made it very convenient for traveling. Nice, quiet, peaceful hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before flying home from vacationing on the beach.. The hotel was decent, but it seemed darker and not as nice as other Courtyards. The bathroom was not very clean and looked old. The bed was very uncomfortable in my opinion, since it was really hard. Overall, this is a very average hotel and I probably won't stay here again if we travel to the area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britt_6135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

As usual the staff and service was great for my business trip through Lake Mary. I always enjoy the quick and easy food and beverage service at the Bistro area where I can conveniently get work done, too. I will continue to stay at this property when traveling through Lake Mary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Address: 135 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary North hotel. We are located at I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - 7 miles from Orlando Sanford Int'l Airport, and only minutes from SeaWorld, Universal, Walt Disney World, Seminole Soccer Complex and Daytona Beach. Local area businesses include; AAA Headquarters, Remington College, Convergys, Symantec, Chase, and Seminole State College. Our Lake Mary hotel features stylish, modern decor, as well as free Wi-Fi, 36" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Choose between rooms with one king or two double beds - perfect for sports teams. Our Bistro offers delightful breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks, and an evening full bar. Eat. Drink.Connect. After a long day, relieve your stress in our state of the art fitness facilty, and unwind in our refreshing pool, or bubbling hot tub. Then sink into a plush bed with cotton-rich linens and fluffy pillows. At the Courtyard Lake Mary, achieve the ultimate experience between business & pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Courtyard
Heathrow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing