We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hotel is located convenient to my business, brought my family with me on this trip. Stayed here during St. Patrick's Day weekend,The hotel is well appointed. Had a wonderful stay, good hot breakfast prepared to order and hospitable staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous words regarding our lovely hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will look for you in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
24
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is well located and easily accessible. The employees are very friendly and room was changed. There was a guest who was smoking in his room during the two days we stayed and smoke salie below the door to the other rooms. Guests complained of the rooms several times y the manager we changed rooms. I acknowledge that I was given credit for one night. But this hotel would have to be very strict with the guests, as they put it are smoke free!!

El hotel está bien ubicado y de fácil acceso. Los empleados son muy amables y la habitación fue cambiado. Hubo un invitado que estaba fumando en su habitación durante los dos días que estuvimos allí y salia humo por debajo de la puerta a las otras habitaciones. Los huéspedes se quejaron de las habitaciones varias veces y el gerente nos cambiamos de habitación. Reconozco que se me dio crédito por una noche. Pero este hotel tendría que ser muy estricto con los invitados, como lo ponen son para no fumadores!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Sandra M,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am sorry for the actions taken by another guest during your stay. We do enforce the non smoking policy and the guest in question was approached and warned of the penalties accordingly. Unfortunately he did affect your stay and I hope our efforts to accomodate you were sufficient. We look forward in having you stay with us again, and enjoy all the amenities of our lovely property.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This past Saturday night we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Lake Mary. The room was very clean and comfortable. After been busy all day the whirlpool hot tub outside was just wonderful, especially because no one else was using it either. It was so nice to relax. It was a cool night for Florida weather, so it was nice to soak.Being right close to the interstate made it very convenient for traveling. Nice, quiet, peaceful hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before flying home from vacationing on the beach.. The hotel was decent, but it seemed darker and not as nice as other Courtyards. The bathroom was not very clean and looked old. The bed was very uncomfortable in my opinion, since it was really hard. Overall, this is a very average hotel and I probably won't stay here again if we travel to the area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britt_6135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

As usual the staff and service was great for my business trip through Lake Mary. I always enjoy the quick and easy food and beverage service at the Bistro area where I can conveniently get work done, too. I will continue to stay at this property when traveling through Lake Mary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott before an early morning flight. Great location with restaurants very close by. Nick was terrific! He helped us "smart phone" the directions to the airport, recommended restaurants, secured a great room and went above and beyond his normal duties. Will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We invaded the Lake Mary courtyard with 4 of our soccer teams. Any other hotels would have been horrified, but the staff really treated well and like honored quests. May times staying late to serve our players breakfast or drinks to the parents in the evening. The entire staff was very warm and accommodating. Several people stood out: Lisa, Luisa, Sheena. Mike and Carlos.

Room Tip: The bedding really needs help but the hotel was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Address: 135 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary North hotel. We are located at I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - 7 miles from Orlando Sanford Int'l Airport, and only minutes from SeaWorld, Universal, Walt Disney World, Seminole Soccer Complex and Daytona Beach. Local area businesses include; AAA Headquarters, Remington College, Convergys, Symantec, Chase, and Seminole State College. Our Lake Mary hotel features stylish, modern decor, as well as free Wi-Fi, 36" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Choose between rooms with one king or two double beds - perfect for sports teams. Our Bistro offers delightful breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks, and an evening full bar. Eat. Drink.Connect. After a long day, relieve your stress in our state of the art fitness facilty, and unwind in our refreshing pool, or bubbling hot tub. Then sink into a plush bed with cotton-rich linens and fluffy pillows. At the Courtyard Lake Mary, achieve the ultimate experience between business & pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Courtyard
Heathrow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing