We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satifing Group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

If you feel unhappy ask for Management, and everything will be revisited to make your stay a Hilton hotel stay. Ask for Ms. Martinez, Ms. Graham or Mr. Cole. The renovation was a little inconvenient, but when it's all finish, it will be a great Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando North/Lake Mary. I am pleased to hear that our staff took care of any issues that you encountered! Hopefully your business travels will bring you back to the Lake Mary area again in the future. When they do, please do not hesitate to contact me should you need anything. Once again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 766 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a perfect hotel. Simple and clean, warm and friendly staff. The pool area was clean and orderly. We were there on a Wed evening so we attended the Manager's Reception and the appetizers were delicious. The location is convenient to Sanford Airport and lots of shopping. There were many restaurants to choose from and the main travel routes were convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 680ceceliaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn for your overnight accommodations on your trip up to North Florida. I'm equally pleased to read you were satisfied with our location, overall cleanliness, breakfast and the service you received from our Staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. If you are ever passing through Lake Mary, or in our area again I hope you will visit us again!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have a Hilton Rewards membership, and while I'm not particularly happy with every Hilton hotel I stay at, this one was pretty good. The quality is very good for a hotel in it's price range. You have to pay for breakfast, so it may not be worth it for larger groups. If you want friendliness, convenience, and a comfortable room, this is a good option. I would stay here again if I'm back in town on business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elenchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff loves to make sure everyone leaves us happy.

Look forward to having stay with us again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Not just clean but Very clean. Nice lobby , staff the best Close to Sanford /Orlando airport great location complementary snack but no breakfast bar By I4 the major rd through Orlando area.. Heated swimming pool and hot tub

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SOUTHERNGIRL4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Would definitely stay here again, very pleased. Breakfast was hot and the area was very clean. Personnel and staff very efficient. Check in was quick and prompt. Now I need to say something else because it needs 200 characters to actually put this on the site.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jodie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.
And Thank you for choosing us as your home way from home.

Regars,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Made reservation 8 months in advance. When we got to hotel gave us a room that had only one bed. My reservation was for two beds. Finally found us a room on the third floor. Problems on check inn did not recognize I was a gold member. Not sure if it was a corporate screw up or not was at the same hotel last years as a gold member haven't used any of my points for stay. They Refused to offer us the breakfast for our two day stay. That night refrigerator leaked water put down towel , coffee maker did not work, and the beds were as hard as a rock. I noticed there was no box spring just a stain piece of plywood it was setting on. Complained next morning to desk clerk and was basically ignored. Did not ask on checkout was everything ok. Nothing. Talked to a lady staying there that worked for Hampton inn and said she have received the non- service. Something changed in this hotel in just a year. Stayer beware.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondmember99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando North/Lake Mary. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. I appreciate the honest feedback, and I will speak with my staff in regards to making sure that all of our guests' needs are met. Hopefully the next time you are in the Lake Mary area we will have another opportunity to better serve you. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

When booking a reservation online I failed to notice that I had entered the wrong dates. Upon arrival at the hotel they were able to find a room and correct the mistake. We enjoyed our stay. There were a couple of nearby restuarants which was very convenient for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando North/Lake Mary. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you when you arrived, and that we could make your stay a pleasant one! Please keep in mind that we also have a full service restaurant and bar on property available to you seven nights a week. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you the next time that you are in the Lake Mary area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary

Address: 705 Currency Cir, Lake Mary, FL 32746-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $124 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing