We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Overall it was a good stay...but towards the end of our stay the cooling heating system failed in our room making a loud clanking noise on and off thru out the night..keeping us up and uncomfortable. However the staff gave us another room to sleep in and a discounted rate for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 627 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

To be fair they are in the process of a remodel. I still felt like the remodel needed a remodel. It just seemed dated . The lobby was closed so you had to go in a side door to a folding table to check in. We were with a group so with no lobby it was not easy to meet up with others in the group. The staff was polite but the place needed a good cleaning. pool area was fine

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I did not see a caution about lobby construction, so I parked in front of the lobby where I noticed construction going on but entered anyway because the sign to the left of the door said "Registration/Lobby" with an arrow pointing to the right. As soon as I got one foot in the door, one of the construction workers said, "Hey! This is not the entrance. Go around to the side of the building." So I schlepped in the rain to the side door to find two folding tables jammed in a corner at the elevator, then schlepped back to move my car to an open space. The hotel needs to place the sign to the right of the entry, so people get it.

Anyway, I arrived to a wonderfully quiet room with all the amenities you expect in a Homewood Suites. They offered a delightful dinner that evening of oven-roasted chicken with all the trimmings, in addition to adult beverages that was complimentary.

Although every GPS gadget tells you to go out of your way to Sanford Airport from this hotel, just turn left at the light and stay on the road for about 15 minutes and you are there. Perfect for a 6:30 am flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The bathroom was so small I could not use it. The sink was so high I had trouble using it. The room was too small to navigate in a wheelchair, but the bed was excellent. You need a handicapped person, in a wheelchair, to help locate areas that need improvement --the kitchen eg is too tall to be used by a a handicapped person. This is not a handicapped persons room just because the bed height has been properly adjusted. The bathroom is so small I could not use it and there were no helper bars for the toilet. I am a paraplegic in a wheelchair but I can manage with proper accomodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

All rooms have a complete kitchen (less the oven). It makes for a very comfortable experience. We requested a pack-n-play/crib for out one year old at the time of the reservation. Much to our surprise, it was already in the room and set up when we arrived! The only downside of the hotel currently is the renovations to the lobby, but hopefully that will be finished soon. It just made finding the check-in a little awkward, but the staff was very nice when you did wind your way to them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a wonderful and amazing place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful and treat you like family. But I don't expect anything less from the hilton brand. It was Conrad's Dream for sure. Tony was amazing from the time my mom and I checked til the time we left. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was almost perfect - unfortunately our stay happen to fall during their lobby renovation. That was told to us in advance so it was expected. We stayed for two nights and our room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. There was no disturbance as a result of the lobby renovations going on. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
697 reviews
1.8 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary

Address: 755 Currency Cir, Lake Mary, FL 32746-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $117 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Homewood Suites Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Homewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hilton
Lake Mary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing